We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalia Ramblas

Save Saved
You added Dalia Ramblas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dalia Ramblas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sant Pau, 22, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 293 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Very new hotel and staff very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is just meters from the ramblas an in an excellent location.
Our room was very clean and had all facilities you would need for a short stay. The wifi was quiet poor from our room (4th floor) but that is the only thing we could fault.

We would definitely recommend it and will return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room was a little small and the bathroom's sink was outside but the location and the price was very good. the reception desk was so helpfull. we didn't took the breakfast. there are a lot of breakfast areas very near by.

Room Tip: ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was a pleasant place i can say. I was new hotel with great setting interior. It is a compact room with all the basic need even they have a pantry located on the ground floor with coffee machine.
It very strategic location if you want to walk around at ramblas and also close to plaza the catalunya and beach.
I certainly will be back to this hotel if i have another opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've chosed this hotel for our New Year Eve trip to Barcelona. The location was excellent, just 50 meters from Las Ramblas and Liceu Metro Station. Despite the fact that it was in the world known old city of Barcelona, the rooms were very quiet. In our time there the hotel was not 100% finished, so it lacked the breakfast room so we didn't had one. But everything was brand new, the bed, the furniture, the bathroom. It was the best quality/price ratio we've found for our trip, and, we were not dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dalia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalia Ramblas

Address: Sant Pau, 22, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalia Ramblas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Dalia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalia Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalia Ramblas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.