We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Kosher Club - CLOSED

Restaurante Kosher Club
Diputacion 294, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
934122232
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I just had an outstanding meal here this evening. We took a trip to Barcelona for our 17th wedding anniversary. We arrived this morning and were quite hungry when we checked into our hotel. We walked La Rambla and picked up some fruit at the market to hold us over until dinner. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were greeted by a glass of champagne. Such a wonderful surprise! I ordered a cheese plate and my husband ordered a salad of lettuce,green apples, goat cheese,walnuts, and a honey balsamic vinaigrette. YUM! We then had fresh tuna, which was cooked perfectly, and made to order personal pizza. We were both so pleased. The quality of the food is absolutely the freshest and top quality. The service was wonderful as well. We were treated like guests upon whom the restaurant has been waiting and hoping for for months. I thought I had great restaurants at my feet as I live in Manhattan, but this place is one I will always,always remember. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Upscale kosher dairy restaurant in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate at this restaurant on a recent trip to Barcelona and were pleasantly surprised by the food and décor. Salmon was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“if you are looking for kosher food - non meat/vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Diputacion street no.294 barcelona spain. Open for breakfast, lunch and evening meal.
Www.restaurantekosherclub.com very good service, they speak hebrew,spanish,french and english.the food was tasty and mainly mediterrean style. Live music is also played in the
Restaurant. Great place for anyone looking for kosher food/vegetarian, which is not so easy to find in barcelona, nice clean place with great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepos
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went to this restaurant twice during our recent trip to Barcelona. Both times the service was outstanding. Our waiter was patient and friendly, and we received champagne on the house when we arrived, as well as some whiskey with dessert. The food was very tasty-I especially recommend the tarte tatin for dessert. They also had some interesting local dishes for the braver travellers, including a type of fried sardines that my husband loved. The decor was nice, and the overall price very reasonable. We ordered some food for takeout and it was nicely packaged and equally delicious the next day. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Kosher Club also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Kosher Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.