We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veg burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoke Bar

Stoke Bar
C/Banys Nous, | 8, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
0034933022102
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Stoke Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #237 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Stoke bar is a cozy, friendly place, you can have a good drink at the bar, sit in the back on our comfortable sofa/seats with your friends, or have a table upstairs and enjoy delicious food ranging from Argentinian steaks to tapas and nachos. In a beautiful authentic setting, enjoy great homemade cocktails, mixed drinks and sangria !
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great veg burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very small and nice place. We liked the food. Great service. Very young and casual place. The veg burger was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    61
    14
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best place EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stoke bar is probably the best bar in Barcelona... cocktails were excellent and we really loved the ambiente. We had a great time and we'll definitely go back there!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were walking to las ramblsa for dinner and were stopped by a young guy who told us he would give us a free shot when we buy a drink so we thought why not?!
3 mojitos each later we were singing praises of the amazing nachos and meat/cheese platter that filled our bellies. We got our free shot too :)
The next day we ventured back for lunch, we did have to ask for directions as it is hidden away.
We got the delicious nachos again and also some potato wedges with some spicy sauce that was the best sauce ive had!
Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Slow service, terrible nachos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

So we stopped by two nights ago given the Tripadvisor recommendations. The bartender was our waiter, and he was very friendly. We had two excellent drinks (sangria and mojito). He recommended the nachos, which were the worst we've ever had. Most of the nachos were crumbled and the guacamole was drenched in lime juice. We were afraid to order any entrees and decided to leave. It took over an hour though, as it was hard to get the attention of any of the staff. I wouldn't recommend anyone come here, except for a drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StokeBar, Manager at Stoke Bar, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
hello,
First of all i am glad you enjoyed the drinks. I am sorry our establishment dissapointed you, we are trying to do our best everyday. I am not exactlly sure where your meal went wrong but i apoligize on behalf all all the staff. I would like to let you know that we take into serious concideration all remarks ans if you are still here in Barcelona, please stop by the bar again and have a drink on the house.
I would also like to let you know that we are now starting fresh and traditionnal tapas from the market everyday. And i am sure these wouldn't dissapoint you.

Best regards,
Stoke Bar Mangement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stumbled in; Glad We Did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My companion and I literally found this place while just wandering around the Gotic area. It looked funky and cool, so we took a chance. We shared a combo tapas plate which was generous in the quantity of food and simply made up of excellent, tasty morsels of cheeses, jamon and croquettes, etc. There was so much food, we actually took a third of the plate back to our apt. for later. A group of grad school aged friends at the next table devoured their hamburgers so that dish had to be above par as well. The wine was good, the atmosphere comfortable and the prices reasonable. The staff is friendly and seeks to meet your needs. It was a fun midday meal. Would go back again definitely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StokeBar, Manager at Stoke Bar, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi guys !
Thank you for your nice review ! We appreciate it alot :) I'm particulary glad you enjoyed the tapas.
The nice cozy atmosphere is made by everybody and here for everyone ! Thanks again !

Best regards,
Stoke Bar Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoke Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Stoke Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoke Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.