We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a friends getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bas Apartments Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bas Apartments Barcelona to your Saves list
Bas Apartments Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Duran i Bas, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a friends getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very nice apartment! Lucky we chose this place so we could cook once during the whole trip, because it has fully-equipped kitchen! The apartment is very clean, they provide sufficient supplies for bathroom and kitchen. The sofa bed is just comfortable like a real bed even better I think. Just remeber to inform the staff about your arrival time otherwise you need to wait for them, because it's an apartment without a reception desk. They come, settle the payment and the room is all yours!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

this apartment is very well located in BCN city center. We had a flat with 2 rooms and this was perfect for a family of 2 adults and 3 kids.
Apartments are modern and very clean and offers all commodities (coffee machine, fridge, freezer, washing machine...)
Small swimming pool on the roof is good for kids after a long day of walk in BCN.

it's a very good place to stay in BCN. All visits can be done by foot from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. Sophia was great in getting us settled in. The location is literally 30 seconds to the Barcelona Cathedral and 1 minute to Las Ramblas; in a quieter (relatively) side street. No street is quiet in the Barrio Gothic. Very central if you are doing a lot of walking and also close to the metro. The sofa bed could do with a new mattress. There is a very shallow (2 ft) pool on the roof for kids to splash around. Roof has a nice view of the cathedral.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foppa land
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went to Barcelona with all 3 kids, this hotel is so close to La Rambla and Old city that you can walk whereever you want.
It was pretty cool for the kids with a pool on the roof and you could see the top of the church.
( The pool is not big but nice to cool down)
Would easily go back to this apartment if we go back to Barcelona
The only thing thats not so good is when they came and pick up the garbage outside (glascrash)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here with my family in an apartment with two bedrooms in June 2012. The facilities were actually for six persons but when our oldest son also decided to come along on our vacation, we got an extra bed for free (very service minded management) so we were staying seven persons in the apartment which worked out fine.

There was mostly things on the plus side: disher washer and washing machine, nice sized balcony, small pool and sun deck on the roof and a very good location, near the Rambla, the Gothic Cathedral and other sites in Barcelona. Very helpful staff.

On the down side was that the air condition didn't work very well (but that can have been fixed now since it's been over a year since we stayed there) and that there was only one bathroom/toilet. We were seven, but even if your just six persons, it can sometimes be a bit busy with just one toilet. On the other hand, we knew that upon booking.

I would recommend this place, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I visited the Bas Apartments in 2012 for a weekend.. Top Quality Accomodation with excellent facilities... Great location near all bars shops etc.. Would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was nervous about booking these apartments, as much as I did it very last minute doing little research on them.
I have to say however, they were awesome. Modern, excellent facilities for cooking, a little pool on the roof for our 2 year old and 6 year old and bang in the middle of the the gothic quarter. Having spent 6 days in rain ridden France, it was a breath of fresh air coming down to Barcelona and the apartments were over and above what I expected for the price. Very help full staff as well, helped out in a number of ways and spoke good English.
Thoroughly recommend, will be coming back when we next visit the beautiful Barcelona

Room Tip: We were in fourth floor, number 2 but I can't say whether this was better than any of the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bas Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bas Apartments Barcelona

Address: Duran i Bas, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bas Apartments Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bas Apartments is a real estate company, which offers you an exclusive selection of touristic apartments in Barcelona. Our well-equipped and nicely decorated apartments will surely satisfy the tourists and groups or families who are visiting Barcelona. Bas Apartments has three different touristic apartments in Barcelona - Bas Catedral Apartments, Bas Paseo de Gracia Apartments and Bas Gracia Apartments. These three buildings are situated close to the touristic places of interest as well as to the most important commercial districts of Barcelona. All our apartments are situated in new buildings and are fully equipped with good quality furniture to make you feel at home. Bas Apartments pays a special attention to the clients; our staff is always ready to answer any of your questions to make your stay more pleasant. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any doubts or questions. Renting a touristic apartment in Barcelona now became easier with Bas Apartments Barcelona. To check the availability and to reserve the apartment you can go to our website or call us by phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, CityZen, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Bas Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bas Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bas Apartments Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.