We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money, great hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gracia City Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gracia City Hostel to your Saves list
Gracia City Hostel
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sant Pere Martir St. 18 | Gracia, Barcelona, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 720 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money, great hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights in July. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Good location, although if your looking for clubs and bars the closest is around a 30 minute walk so I would suggest a taxi which was no more than around €8. The hostel is a 2 minute walk from supermarkets and shops which is really handy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DemiS195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I traveled alone, and i was in the girls room and the girls in my room were very nice, as the hostel staff (Luis, Natalia,, Frank and other people staff ...). The atmosphere is wonderful. In brief: security of hostel, breakfast, cleanliness, schedule flexibility to checkin and checkout, is perfect. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillbsumith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We were in Barcelona for 3 nights last week and I have to say, we had the most amazinnggg stay at Garcia City Hostel.. Firstly it is located right in the heart of the city,secondly metro is 30 seconds walking distance & last but not the least - the hospitality & the cleanliness.. both are impeccable.. the bunk beds and rooms are spectacular clean.. the common room is sooo beautiful with light music playing.. the washrooms are immaculate again with perfect shower rooms & loo.. very very well maintained.
But the most important thing about this hostel are the people who are running it-luis,petra,fran,duniya & max - they were soo warm and friendly & answered all our queries, even helped book tickets & guided us on what to do where in barcelona.. thanks to them our trip was a dream come true. Guys I will definitely come back again & next time with more people !
Cheers !

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nikita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Staff at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you Nikita for your enthusiasm and nice review! We hope to see you again in Barcelona or around the world :)

Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I did not have reservation but found a place in this hostel. I spent there one night and I had a great time. I stayed in 8 bed dorm that was around 20 euro (in the middle of July without reservation, I guess that´s good deal). All beds and facilities were clean. Hostel is great for younger crowds but still reasonable for those looking to take it easy. Good place to meet people from all around the world. Staff is very welcoming and speak very good English. Location is also good, close by is Diagonal metro station which very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImagineOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in 12 bed dorm, even though we shared room with other 10 people, we felt very comfortable. Room was large and full of day light. Room has big lockers, bed lamps and electric socket next to each bed. Hostel has large kitchen with 2 fridges and plenty of space for preparing food. Good WIFI. The staff organizes different activities, we tried tapas experience and it was great - thank you Chef Fran :) also free walking tours are nice. Personnel is very friendly and would help us with anything we need. Staying in this hostel definitely made our holidays in Barcelona magnificent. I definitely recommend it!!!

Room Tip: 12 bed dorm is largest room. It is spacious, sunny and cheapest!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hostel is very nice, it has large common areas like kitchen and living room. Room was a bit small, but had large lockers and comfortable beds. Staff is very nice nice and helpful. The best is the location. Hostel is close to metro stop Diagonal that connects all main tourist attractions in Barcelona. But you don´t even need metro, Sagrada Familia, Park Guell or Placa Catalunya are approx. 15-20 min away walking.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miki012R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked the hostel back in February and 7 nights in a 8 bed dorm was approx. €220. Upon arrival we were informed that we now had to stay in a 4 bed dorm with no extra cost. The room was cleaned every day, as were the bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped (although no oven or grill), allowing you to make simple foods.
There were events and outings held by the owners of the hostel including a tapas evening, trips out to the local nightlife and the world cup was shown, when it was on. We didn't go on any outings ourselves but our room mates seemed to enjoy them.
The local area is really lovely with lots of places to eat out or have a drink in the evening. There are two supermarkets really close by, one which is open until 2am. If you are ok with a bit of a walk you can walk to the city centre fairly easily or take the metro.
The staff were all very friendly and were happy to help you out with directions and recommendations for where to eat.
Overall, a great stay with no problems.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
#81 of 318 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Eixample
Primavera Hostel
Primavera Hostel
#29 of 720 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Gracia
Generator Barcelona
Generator Barcelona
#74 of 720 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden
Barcelona Central Garden
#8 of 720 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#15 of 720 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#24 of 720 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracia City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracia City Hostel

Address: Sant Pere Martir St. 18 | Gracia, Barcelona, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 720 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Gracia City Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracia City Hostel is located in the heart of Barcelona. It is just a few minutes walk from the emblematic tourist attractions such as La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and 3 minutes to Passeig de Gracia avenue, which is the main trendy and shopping street in Barcelona. Gracia City Hostel offers you a variety of rooms: private doubles, mixed and female dorms, all equipped with everything necessary for the comfort of travellers: comfortable beds, large lockers, bed lamps, clothes hangers & mirrors. All rooms are air-conditioned and heater and covered with free high-speed WI-FI. We have a fully equipped kitchen and a lounge area with TV, books & magazines, stereosystem, where you can spend a calm evening after long day of exploring Barcelona city. Throughout the entire hostel you can connect to the fastest WI-FI or you may also use a guest computer in a lobby. Gracia City Hostel staff regularly organizes different kinds of events, such as Barcelona walking tours, dinners, paella time, tapas night, and more. Stay in heart of Barcelona! Stay in Gracia City Hostel! You will feel like home! You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gracia City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing