We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My holidaays!! In BCN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gracia City Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Gracia City Hostel to your Saves list
Gracia City Hostel
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sant Pere Martir St. 18 | Gracia, Barcelona, 08012 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #39 of 689 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My holidaays!! In BCN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I traveled alone, and i was in the girls room and the girls in my room were very nice, as the hostel staff (Luis, Natalia,, Frank and other people staff ...). The atmosphere is wonderful. In brief: security of hostel, breakfast, cleanliness, schedule flexibility to checkin and checkout, is perfect. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
17
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were in Barcelona for 3 nights last week and I have to say, we had the most amazinnggg stay at Garcia City Hostel.. Firstly it is located right in the heart of the city,secondly metro is 30 seconds walking distance & last but not the least - the hospitality & the cleanliness.. both are impeccable.. the bunk beds and rooms are spectacular clean.. the common room is sooo beautiful with light music playing.. the washrooms are immaculate again with perfect shower rooms & loo.. very very well maintained.
But the most important thing about this hostel are the people who are running it-luis,petra,fran,duniya & max - they were soo warm and friendly & answered all our queries, even helped book tickets & guided us on what to do where in barcelona.. thanks to them our trip was a dream come true. Guys I will definitely come back again & next time with more people !
Cheers !

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Staff at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you Nikita for your enthusiasm and nice review! We hope to see you again in Barcelona or around the world :)

Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I did not have reservation but found a place in this hostel. I spent there one night and I had a great time. I stayed in 8 bed dorm that was around 20 euro (in the middle of July without reservation, I guess that´s good deal). All beds and facilities were clean. Hostel is great for younger crowds but still reasonable for those looking to take it easy. Good place to meet people from all around the world. Staff is very welcoming and speak very good English. Location is also good, close by is Diagonal metro station which very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in 12 bed dorm, even though we shared room with other 10 people, we felt very comfortable. Room was large and full of day light. Room has big lockers, bed lamps and electric socket next to each bed. Hostel has large kitchen with 2 fridges and plenty of space for preparing food. Good WIFI. The staff organizes different activities, we tried tapas experience and it was great - thank you Chef Fran :) also free walking tours are nice. Personnel is very friendly and would help us with anything we need. Staying in this hostel definitely made our holidays in Barcelona magnificent. I definitely recommend it!!!

Room Tip: 12 bed dorm is largest room. It is spacious, sunny and cheapest!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hostel is very nice, it has large common areas like kitchen and living room. Room was a bit small, but had large lockers and comfortable beds. Staff is very nice nice and helpful. The best is the location. Hostel is close to metro stop Diagonal that connects all main tourist attractions in Barcelona. But you don´t even need metro, Sagrada Familia, Park Guell or Placa Catalunya are approx. 15-20 min away walking.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked the hostel back in February and 7 nights in a 8 bed dorm was approx. €220. Upon arrival we were informed that we now had to stay in a 4 bed dorm with no extra cost. The room was cleaned every day, as were the bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped (although no oven or grill), allowing you to make simple foods.
There were events and outings held by the owners of the hostel including a tapas evening, trips out to the local nightlife and the world cup was shown, when it was on. We didn't go on any outings ourselves but our room mates seemed to enjoy them.
The local area is really lovely with lots of places to eat out or have a drink in the evening. There are two supermarkets really close by, one which is open until 2am. If you are ok with a bit of a walk you can walk to the city centre fairly easily or take the metro.
The staff were all very friendly and were happy to help you out with directions and recommendations for where to eat.
Overall, a great stay with no problems.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mousehole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had booked four bed room. Since we entered the hostel, the staff greeted us with kindness. We got the room card and bought a lock to keep valuables in the room (the rooms have drawers under the bed). We did tours organized by the hostel staff, very cheap!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis G, Gerente at Gracia City Hostel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Estamos muy contentos de escuchar que se logró nuestro objetivo y lo pasamos muy bien en nuestro albergue. Es nuestra prioridad para asegurar que todos nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos y bienvenidos. Esperamos volver a verte y te damos las gracias por su estancia en Gracia City Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gracia City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracia City Hostel

Address: Sant Pere Martir St. 18 | Gracia, Barcelona, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 689 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Gracia City Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracia City Hostel is set between Gracia Soho and modernist Eixample. It is just a few minutes walk from the emblematic tourist attractions such as La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and 3 minutes to Passeig de Gracia, which is the main trendy and shopping street in Barcelona, and the metro station Diagonal. Gracia City Hostel offers you a variety of rooms: private doubles, mixed and female dorms, all equipped with everything necessary for the comfort of travellers: comfortable beds, large lockers, bed lamps, clothes hangers & mirrors. All rooms are air-conditioned and covered with free high-speed WI-FI. We have a fully equipped kitchen and a lounge area with TV, books & magazines, stereosystem, where you can spend a calm evening after long day of exploring Barcelona city. Throughout the entire hostel you can connect to the fastest WI-FI or you may also use a guest computer in a lobby. Gracia City Hostel staff regularly organizes different kinds of events, such as Barcelona walking tours, dinners, tapas night, movie night and more. Get an exclusive entrance to the crypt of La Sagrada Familia - only with Gracia City Hostel! Already want to join us? Stay in heart of Barcelona! Stay in Gracia City Hostel! You will feel like home! You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gracia City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracia City Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.