We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for a lovely stay in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon & Co Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Trianon & Co Barcelona to your Saves list
Trianon & Co Barcelona
Carrer de Sepulveda 93, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Antoni)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a lovely stay in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the location near the quick and affordable Aero Bus was a huge plus. Just as close was the metro station connecting to all of Barcelona.
It was also just a nice little walk to get to other parts of the city centre.

The apartment was a few floors up in the building, reached by an elevator, and we were stunned by the atmosphere inside and we absolutely loved the feeling when we opened the balcony and felt the nearby pulse of Barcelona.

Our room was fresh and clean, and we got some great tips from David regarding restaurants to visit and places to see.
There was a small kitchen with a fridge so you could keep your cold cava and your olives or other wonderful goodies from Spain :)

The fantastic interior design and the lovely welcoming from David made us feel relaxed and more "at home" than we ever would have felt in a hotel, just like visiting an old friend you haven't seen in a long time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Location was brilliant. It's a quick and easy 20 mins drive from the airport on the blue aerobus and 5 mins walk to this guesthouse. It's close to the metro stations (Urgell) and is an easy walk to all the main attractions (about half an hour to Gaudi's appartments - Casa Batllo, or in a different direction to the waterfront, or to Las Rambas).

Rooms were interestingly decorated and clean. There is a small kitchen if you want to make breakfast or dinner. We stayed in the room with the suite and balcony - a coffee machine was included which was an added luxury. It was lovely to sit down and rest our legs after all the walking.

It was very easy to pick up and return the keys and David's maps and restaurant advice was brilliant!. There are some excellent places to eat a short walk from Trianon & co.

Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I would recommend the room with the suite - it's an added luxury to be able to put your feet up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

When I travel, I feel that I get the best "local" experience when I stay in an apartment or a small B&B. Big hotels make me feel like a tourist! But sometimes finding a nice, CLEAN place can be a bit daunting and not worth the trouble in the end. However, I'm glad I found Trianon & Co. and David the owner!

David is a better concierge and tour guide than you're likely to find in any hotel. He's lived in Barcelona for a long time and is always happy to give his recommendations on favorite spots, the best Tapas (God, I miss the Tapas!!!) and general MUST DO's around the city. The place is stunning, clean, and stocked with all of the necessities. But the best part is David. He really has a love for what he does and it shows. It really helped make me feel more at home in a strange city and I can't wait to visit again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

first of all, the picture of the appartement made me interested, it is old classic and cute! the owner (David) is really nice! he gave us some information about barcelona, what to do, what to see, where to go, where to eat, etc and of course a map :P the location also strategic, near 2 metro station (Rocafort and Urgell - Line1), not that far fro city centre. we got the smallest room and it wasnt bad! it is comfortable and fulfilled our trip in barcelona! will recomend to other people!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room was clean, cosy, and very close to the city center. Apart of that the owner was very welcoming. The hand over keys was great, we arrived at 3 in the morning;) owner was there, with a smile! What a service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very nice and personalized apartment in the center of Eixample, heart of Barcelona. Fresh rooms, nicely decorated, clean bathroom (slightly dark) with bathroom amenities such as soaps, shampoos, shower gel's from different hotels, that makes You see that David (the host) have been travelling alot and knows what a real welcome looks like and what a traveller need to feel like home :)
Perfect choice - for business (have wifi), family, couple and even solo visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed their with my wife in November 2012. We felt very comfortable and appreciated the excelent central location of the apartment, which was very clean and nicely decorated. Host was very friendly and gave us useful tips for sightseeing, shopping and good restaurant and ars. We do highly recommend this place.
N. & P.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trianon & Co Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon & Co Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Sepulveda 93, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trianon & Co Barcelona. We are not a hostal but a privately owned recently renovated guest house located in the heart of Barcelona. We offer 4 double rooms and 1 separate suite with its own private bathroom and living room. All our rooms have different decoration and spatial arrangement to fit your needs. We speak Swedish, Czech, English and Spanish ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Trianon & Co Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon & Co Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon & Co Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.