We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven for desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams
Carrer de Regomir 4 Bis, Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
+34 930 07 39 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 6,870 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Dessert, Bakery, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Heaven for desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The owners/chefs are delightful as are both the sweets and the bagel-sandwiches. Do not miss this experience!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    17
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clive, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bagels and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've never written a review of a restaurant online, even though technically this is a bakery. The bagels are possibly the best I've ever had. They are chewy but have a nice crunch to them as well. I also had a cupcake with fresh berries on top and it was excellent. You can taste the freshness of the ingredients in anything you try. I had the bagel with brie, walnuts, and honey. It was out of this world. If you are in Barcelona you have to give this place a try. It's different than almost any other bakery in the city and it feels like such a personal experience. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic American cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had difficultly choosing among all the different cakes... Finally, we decided to go for the brownie, the lime pie and the carrot cake. The brownie came with a vanilla icecream scoop. Melted chocolate came out of it, and it tasted intensively of dark chokolate. Amazing!

The lime cake - of the Florida Key Lime Pie type - was equally intensive in its taste, and the combination of acidity, tanginess and sweetness was perfect. A true masterpiece!

The carrot cake was mouthwatering, and tasted extremely good - with a clear hint of orange.

This is a must for cake and dessert freaks! Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The red velvet cake and carrot cake are out of this world - by quite some way the best desserts we've tried in Barcelona, and we've done plenty of research! If you're in the Gothic Quarter and fancy a coffee and cake, don't miss Sweet Dreams!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“INcredibly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and kids decided to stop by for some cupcakes and coffee while in the Gothic quarters, and found this very creative bakery that's family friendly and a very cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Dreams also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sweet Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.