We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and lovely food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona

Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona
Via Laietana 20 | Barrio Gotico, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34 931 85 77 35
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #167 of 5,883 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Barcelona offers one of the most popular and valued options for grilled burgers and steaks in town, cocktails, desserts and milkshakes. open until late at night.
Cheltenham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value and lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My partner had actually heard good things about this restaurant, so, whilst aimlessly wandering through Barcelona one hot afternoon, we stumbled upon it. Based on the reviews, we decided to give it a go, and it was worth it. The food was lovely and I felt there was a selection for all appetites. It was good value eating, excellent, friendly service and a pleasant environment.

I would recommend to all, especially for something different!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    142
    75
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went on St. Patrick´s Day and it was so full (I don´t think they were expecting so many people) which is why I have rated 3 stars instead of 2 as service was sooooooo slow.

The food is only okay. Burgers are tasty enough - but there´s so much better value around that this place isnt worth visiting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Don't tell your doctor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is great and there is a lot of it. Very friendly staff.
We were greeted when we entered and wished a good day when we left. Tables were cleaned up very quickly after guests left. However, the best part was the food. Burgers are hand formed and cooked to order. And there is a huge list of desserts....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Been a veggie for 23 years and this place has handsdown won the best veggie burger EVER title. Amazo. I want to go back and eat one right now. Spotlessly clean. Cool memorabilia. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Everything Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We where walking around the beatiful neighbourhood the borne in Barcelona and round This american diner. We where starving, so my girlfriend orderer a hamburguer with barbacue sauce and wedges that was really good and I orderer a grilled steak that was just perfect. COCKTAILS where very nice ( I had a Mojito) and my girlfriend had a mango milkshake that was really good. Service was perfect. Everybody was really kind. We' ll come back for sure, and we encourage everyone around the borne to go in for an authentic american burger

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.