We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't tell your doctor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona

Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona
Via Laietana 20 | Barrio Gotico, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34 931 85 77 35
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 5,908 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Barcelona offers one of the most popular and valued options for grilled burgers and steaks in town, cocktails, desserts and milkshakes. open until late at night.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Don't tell your doctor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is great and there is a lot of it. Very friendly staff.
We were greeted when we entered and wished a good day when we left. Tables were cleaned up very quickly after guests left. However, the best part was the food. Burgers are hand formed and cooked to order. And there is a huge list of desserts....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    148
    82
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Been a veggie for 23 years and this place has handsdown won the best veggie burger EVER title. Amazo. I want to go back and eat one right now. Spotlessly clean. Cool memorabilia. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Everything Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We where walking around the beatiful neighbourhood the borne in Barcelona and round This american diner. We where starving, so my girlfriend orderer a hamburguer with barbacue sauce and wedges that was really good and I orderer a grilled steak that was just perfect. COCKTAILS where very nice ( I had a Mojito) and my girlfriend had a mango milkshake that was really good. Service was perfect. Everybody was really kind. We' ll come back for sure, and we encourage everyone around the borne to go in for an authentic american burger

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointing experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My hubby and I really fancied a steak on our visit to BCN so encouraged by the positive reviews on trip advisor we headed to Bernie. What can I say, it was an utter disappointment! Almost everything about our meal was bad- slow service, zero atmosphere and painfully average food. My steak was full of fat and the jacket potatoe that came with is was chalky and tasteless. The food was lumped on a tiny plate which meant that it was impossible to cut anything without food going all over the table and myself. The only real positive I have to say is that the place is on the cheap side, especially for alcohol, but I would've gladly paid a bit more to actually enjoy my meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Burgers in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Visited Bernie's after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. They offer a good choice of burgers, ribs, salads. In fact pretty much everything you would expect from an American diner. The atmosphere was lively, service was excellent and all reasonably priced. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona

Been to Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernie's Diner, Grill & Bar, Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.