We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and most fun way to see Barcelona!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Electric Moto

Green Electric Moto
Calle Roger de Lluria, 81, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
+34-934676717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 545 Activities in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Barcelona on a 100% eco-friendly scooter! Green Electric Moto allows you to visit the most beautiful sites of the city at your own pace, from door to door and self-guided by the GPS device. Test our silent vehicle and have a truly unique experience!
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The best and most fun way to see Barcelona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the highlight of my Europe trip and I did a lot of tours! This was recommended to us by our hostel and I'm so happy that we did it. I was new to driving a scooter and was nervous but it was pretty easy after a quick warm up lesson with Amador. The scooters are super cute and really quiet but fast and easy to handle. Felt like a native as we went all around the Barcelona streets seeing some really breathtaking and beautiful views of the city. It was amazing! Amador was an awesome guide. Totally worth it and so much fun! Completely recommend this to everyone! Go Green!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best way to enjoy Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found Green Moto on internet while trying to find regular motor scooters for me and my girlfriend. First I wasn't sure about the power and performance of the electric scooter, but decided to give it a try after reading some good reviews. We also wanted to support eco-friendly way of visiting.

It was one great experience for both of us. Scooter was easy to drive, quiet, fast enough (65km/h) with enough power to carry two of us (160 kg) without any problem. We were not underground or in some tourist bus and we loved it. Parking was easy and also car drivers are well used to scooters in their city. If you come in August like we did, many locals leave the city so there is very little traffic at all.

You get two helmets and a GPS with predefined tour. Note that GPS can be a little slow at times finding your exact position so slow down early to get every turn right. After we finished our tour scooter battery was on 50% so you don’t have to worry about autonomy either.

Guy in a shop was very helpful and tried to answer every question we had. He went over the top and helped us with problem we had with our card and some hotel reservation.

Definitely recommended if you want to see Barcelona for yourself and enjoy in your own pace.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Do not miss!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

These scooters were awesome - speedy, versatile, VERY quiet, easy to park and use. Amador, the guy at the shop, was very helpful. Completely recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A "must-do" in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this place and are so thankful we did! The owners were fantastic and the scooter with the navigation is the best way to go! It was amazing to spend the hot summer day cruising the streets to keep cool. We were able to see the architect route, from sagrada familia to park guell, and the Olympic park to Barcelona's beach in one afternoon!! This can't be missed if touring this amazing city!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Many services offer the most fun way to know Barcelona. Green electric Moto provides.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Green electric is a small company very close to la rambla and the main tourist attractions. They rent small electric scooters with amazing autonomy (I used it a full day and didn't spend half the charge) and very good end speeds of over 65km/h (speed limit in Barcelona is 50km/h everywhere). Getting used to the bike is fast and easy and using it is extremely fun. The bike makes no noise at all and has no vibration. But where the service shines is in the routes. They will provide a small GPS with preset destinations all over town. You go, stop, take as much time as you want at each stop and move on. Barcelona is the most Moto friendly city I've been in, there is parking everywhere and cyclists on the roads are first class citizens. If you have the chance, don't miss it, best part of my trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Electric Moto also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Green Electric Moto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Electric Moto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.