We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Bar

First Bar
C/ Rauric 9 | Gotico, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
936 241 896
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #29 of 5,584 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best cocktails in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is an excellent little bar just off one of the main squares off La Rambla. We had just been for a very disappointing meal in one of the restaurants on the square on the last night of our holiday, and popped in here for a quick drink. I can honestly say that from the first sip of the drink, the night was redeemed. The bar was offering free tapas, but as we had already eaten they gave us a free shot of an amazing stripy drink. Very cosy and friendly, with post-it note messages from previous guests. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    23
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great times in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fantastic lively bar just off La Rambla. Cosy and comfortable layout makes it easy to socialise with your own group or meet new people. The night that I was there, there was a great mix of different nationalities and a very friendly atmosphere. The cocktails are fantastic - fresh and tasty. I tried the First burger and it was delicious aswell. The international staff speak lots of different languages and were great with advice and tips on the best places to see in the city. This bar is well worth a visit - I highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a brilliant little bar situated a stones throw from La Rambla. Delicious cocktails served with a smile by delightful, friendly staff; this place an absolute gem. It's cosy feel, quirky decor and welcoming atmosphere is reflected on literally thousands of post-it notes with mini-testimonials pinned to all the walls! Decided to grab a bite from the menu and was presented with the best burger I have ever tasted.
I hope to return to Barcelona again and will certainly be heading back to First Bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cosy & cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a pre-dinner drink and ended up staying to eat too. Great for cocktails and reasonably priced. Small and cosy bar with Post-It notes on the walls from previous visitors which was cool. We ordered some tapas here which was good too. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Post-it bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The First Bar is a great location for having tasty cocktails after dinner. I recommend the "long island icetea" - with 7,50? it's a little bit more expensive than the other cocktails (about 5-6?), but it's worth the money... Never had a better tasting long island before!
The decoration is very funny and also creative - every guest can leave a comment on a post-it which are sticked on the wall and creates a cosy atmosphere.
We (22 years old from Germany) definitely recommend this place! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed First Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to First Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.