We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Bar

First Bar
C/ Rauric 9 | Gotico, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
936 241 896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #530 of 5,985 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great times in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fantastic lively bar just off La Rambla. Cosy and comfortable layout makes it easy to socialise with your own group or meet new people. The night that I was there, there was a great mix of different nationalities and a very friendly atmosphere. The cocktails are fantastic - fresh and tasty. I tried the First burger and it was delicious aswell. The international staff speak lots of different languages and were great with advice and tips on the best places to see in the city. This bar is well worth a visit - I highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    30
    3
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a brilliant little bar situated a stones throw from La Rambla. Delicious cocktails served with a smile by delightful, friendly staff; this place an absolute gem. It's cosy feel, quirky decor and welcoming atmosphere is reflected on literally thousands of post-it notes with mini-testimonials pinned to all the walls! Decided to grab a bite from the menu and was presented with the best burger I have ever tasted.
I hope to return to Barcelona again and will certainly be heading back to First Bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cosy & cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a pre-dinner drink and ended up staying to eat too. Great for cocktails and reasonably priced. Small and cosy bar with Post-It notes on the walls from previous visitors which was cool. We ordered some tapas here which was good too. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Post-it bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The First Bar is a great location for having tasty cocktails after dinner. I recommend the "long island icetea" - with 7,50? it's a little bit more expensive than the other cocktails (about 5-6?), but it's worth the money... Never had a better tasting long island before!
The decoration is very funny and also creative - every guest can leave a comment on a post-it which are sticked on the wall and creates a cosy atmosphere.
We (22 years old from Germany) definitely recommend this place! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“La calor Latina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great bar! Great ambiance! Near the ramblas, it is a delicous mixture between zen chic and Spanish fiesta. Cocktails are excellent and the owner extremely friendly. I definitely recommend to include it on your Barcelona bar tour!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to First Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.