We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar

Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar
Carrer de Grunyi 4, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
+34936673786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 6,734 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: The Ziryab Lounge is a cocktail and Shisha Bar, where you can try some delicious cocktails - both classics and our own special blends... And lay back and enjoy the relaxation. There are some small snacks such as olives, cheese bites, flavoured dips with pitta or quality cheese and ham platters. You can try a fruit-flavoured water pipe, the hubby bubbly or Shisha - with the available flavours of apple, mint, grape, banana, melon, strawberry... And lots more flavours. You can also try it with a shot of anis in the water or slices of lemon to make it more refreshing, and countless other options and combinations to make yours a fun experience. Ziryab is a great place to go before going out to dinner, or perhaps after your meal! It's open late, has great music and a great vibe, is perfect for couples on a romantic date or for groups, and don't forget to check out the sister restaurant, Ziryab Tapas and Wines on Carrer dels Ases No 16, just a 4 minute walk away!
Darlington, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Delightful tiny wine/tapas bar with an African twist to the tapas - delicious - musicians in the background, excellent but small local wine list and helpful, efficient, english speaking, friendly staff. We went there twice during our week in Barcelona, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    93
    34
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Wonder of Barca !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's fantastic place to eat and drink with great atmosphere, the service was highly professional and very friendly. The Mojito drinks was one of the best ever, the tapas food was absolutely delicious. Great wine list! We will be back again on the 27th September, can we book a table?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“follow the candles from l'argentine...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

...and you will find a gem. Ziryab tapas bar is not your usual spanish tapas bar, fusion of where East meets Catalan and you will not be disappointed with the selection of unique tapas on offer.
Selection of tapas were gorgeous and mouth watering, so good that we needed recommendations from friendly staff, we opted for halloumi tapas (cheese wrapped in bacon), dates wrapped in ham, patatas bravas (baked chips) completed with spicy sauce. After eating them, there was more, warm pitta breads with selection of exotic dips (spicy muhammara, babaghanoush, goat cheese with leek) accompanied by delicious house Catalan wine, Llebre red wine. Atmosphere was cosy and relaxing, so laid back that you will find yourself talking to another diners, enjoying arabic and catalan music. My partner and I had room in our stomach for desserts, we had the baklawa pastries (Now folks, I am not one for desserts, but this is definitely my personal favourite sweets).
The co-owner of Ziryab, Emlyn, the charming Belgian bartender for the night, will make sure you will not end your night with just a tapas and glasses of red. He's the man of Barcelona making this much raved Mojito.
Visit Ziryab, try out this magical tapas bar, I know I will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Return visit was brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We first discovered Ziryab last year on a short trip to Barcelona. We were meeting some friends from New Zealand for a few days there and took them to Ziryab. It was as good as ever, and the team at the bar make you so welcome. We came back the following night for a meal which was excellent and so different from tapas we had had before. The live music was great, and we can't wait to go back again! Don't miss it- it is small but cosy and a brilliant night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My friend and I happened to be randomly walking down a side street in Barcelona looking for somewhere to chill out and grab tapas and we saw Ziryab. Quirky and cool we thought; we went in and were taken aback by how friendly and attentive the staff were.

The service was quick and the tapas was delicious. We sat in the lounge upstairs for two hours talking to one of the bar staff about his life in Barcelona. Very interesting fellow.

Next time I go to Barcelona I will definitely be going back to this bar, it offers something different!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.