We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place in Barcelona!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Moustache Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Don Moustache Hostel to your Saves list
Don Moustache Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Girona, 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 701 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No better place in Barcelona!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gorgeous flat in the heart of Barcelona. Cosy, clean, brand new, well equiped and very comfortable. Helpful, professional and happy smiling staff. Very relaxing. Very often in BCN. By far my favorite Hostel :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very good and confortable hostel. Clean and confortable.
Receptionists are very nice and friendly.
I had good time there.
If you want to visit barcelona and meet nice people I surely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Clean, great staff, everything is well arranged! We arrived after 00:00 and they arranged a pick-up of the keys in a nearby hotel. Really customer friendly! I would defintely reccommend this place to backpackers.

The only thing I have to get used to is that not all rooms have thin walls, which makes it quite noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've been to BCN a few times and have stayed in different hostels each time - I can safely say that it was the best one of the lot! The rooms were tidy, the beds didn't squeak (which is a huge deal in a room shared with 12 other people, although there was never more than 8 in the room while I stayed), and the whole hostel was just done to a beautiful modern standard and never cold which can sometimes be a risk. Location wise it is excellent - a short walk to the rightly popular Born district with all its great food and winding streets as well as Plaza Catalunya. On top of that, the staff were super friendly and warm - which adds a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and seems to attract great people, I really felt at home when I was there! I would both recommend it to others and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I came off-season for a couple of nights, and was the only person in the room: I wouldn't know how the place manages when it's busier.

The place was clean and orderly, the lockers were large enough (and had a convenient electric socket in them), and the location was a quick walk from Plaza Catalunya. No more and no less than I'd expect from a youth hostel.

Very minor quip: I had to leave early (8am) to make it for a flight, and the desk staff arrived a bit late to return the deposit on a lock for the locker. That said, she apologized, and from the little contact we had I can say the staff was warm, friendly and welcoming.

Bottom line: recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our stay at Bon Moustache was great. The staff is really friendly and the hostel is in a very good location. We have stayed in a 12 bed room with a breakfast included. Overal very good price/ value deal. I would definitelly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My friend advised me this hostel. It was really an amazing week! Thanks to very friendly and cute staff ready to prepare for you a tasty coffee for breakfast, to tell everything about places to visit and even to go out with you. Very cozy living room, nice guests, you'll definitely find many new friends - I had no one evening without good company to go out o just communicate. New furniture, very clean rooms, excellent location in 7 minutes from Place of Catalunya, just between two main streets with all the shops and markets. If I go to Bcn I'll return to Bon Moustache!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Don Moustache Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Moustache Hostel

Address: Girona, 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 701 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Moustache Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Barcelona and offering a home like stay and a broad range of services and amenities, Don Moustache Hostel is committed to ensuring that guests live an authentic local experience from an ideal spot from which to discover the city. The hostel has a capacity of 27 beds distributed in two mixed dorms and a private triple room that have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience with comfortable beds, towels, linens, personal lockers, small sunny terrace, desk and personal reading lamps. Its wide and cozy "social room" with an equipped kitchen, a dining room and a chill out area offers the best spot to socialize while having dinner or watching a movie. Besides, the hostel's host of recreational offerings ensures travelers have plenty to do during their stay with a vast array of services including walking tours, excursions and a weekly agenda of cultural events and many other experiences like the 'Spanish cooking experience' or the 'Kayaking and Cave Snorkeling' trip to Costa Brava. Thanks to its central location, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city center has to offer including the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as the city beaches, Las Ramblas, Casa Mila, or Sagrada Familia. Don Moustache offers customers discounts for events, parties , museums, sightseeing and other tourist attractions as well as the possibility to make reservations at any of these sites from reception. Also, the Free Walking Tour meets at reception everyday! Don Moustache enables its customers to make free international calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Don Moustache Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Moustache Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Moustache Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.