We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ferran

Restaurante Ferran
C/ferran24-26(plaza San jaume), Barcelona, Spain
34 93-5005585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,681 of 5,987 restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dorset, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good meal in this good looking, stylish restaurant, with well priced wine. The service was attentive and courteous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    18
    25
    15
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Poor managment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Food was good when it arrived, the problem was that the restaurant was very understaffed. The Hostess was taking bread to tables, seating people and being a cashier also. It seemed like the waiters were running around like chickens with their heads cut off. I actually felt sorry for them. I have been a manager of a Restaurant myself and recognize this was clearly a staffing problem. Service was terrible. Food good but not worth the wait

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recommend the cod skewer, whole baby squid, potato omelette and prawns in garlic. Certainly enough for us two for a light evening meal and a smart, friendly place to stop and eat. Not cheap, but far from being the priciest place we saw - and not bad value for what we had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, Soth Wales
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited one evening of our stay the food was great and the service exceptional my partner had a bream baked in salt which was fabulous i had a Chicken Dish which was good but not as good as my partners the staff were attentive and always willing to help with advice on the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looked more upmarket than most of the Tapas bars in the area. The decor inside looked good and the Tapas dishes on display looked better quality than the restaurants in the surrounding area. However I ordered the lobster paella. It was the worst lobster I have ever had. The claws tore apart like paper with a small amount of cotton wool inside. The staff did not understand their English was not that good. Another customer had the same problem. I was expecting something a bit special, the prices suggested such. I am back to the street bars tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ferran also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Ferran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Ferran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.