We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ferran

Restaurante Ferran
C/ Ferran 24-26 | Plaza San Jaume, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
+34 935 00 55 85
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante Ferran is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,896 of 7,083 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $34 - $51
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Restaurante Ferran is a autentic oasis of tranquility inside Barcelona, at few metres of the famous "Rambla". Our cooking style is knowed for its extraordinary quality, we have the best mediterranean plates for give you one unique experience in the zone.
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good meal in this good looking, stylish restaurant, with well priced wine. The service was attentive and courteous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    59
    30
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
644 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Poor managment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Food was good when it arrived, the problem was that the restaurant was very understaffed. The Hostess was taking bread to tables, seating people and being a cashier also. It seemed like the waiters were running around like chickens with their heads cut off. I actually felt sorry for them. I have been a manager of a Restaurant myself and recognize this was clearly a staffing problem. Service was terrible. Food good but not worth the wait

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recommend the cod skewer, whole baby squid, potato omelette and prawns in garlic. Certainly enough for us two for a light evening meal and a smart, friendly place to stop and eat. Not cheap, but far from being the priciest place we saw - and not bad value for what we had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, Soth Wales
Level Contributor
168 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited one evening of our stay the food was great and the service exceptional my partner had a bream baked in salt which was fabulous i had a Chicken Dish which was good but not as good as my partners the staff were attentive and always willing to help with advice on the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looked more upmarket than most of the Tapas bars in the area. The decor inside looked good and the Tapas dishes on display looked better quality than the restaurants in the surrounding area. However I ordered the lobster paella. It was the worst lobster I have ever had. The claws tore apart like paper with a small amount of cotton wool inside. The staff did not understand their English was not that good. Another customer had the same problem. I was expecting something a bit special, the prices suggested such. I am back to the street bars tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ferran also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Ferran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Ferran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.