We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ferran

Restaurante Ferran
C/ Ferran 24-26 | Plaza San Jaume, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
+34 935 00 55 85
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante Ferran is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,826 of 6,868 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $33 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Restaurante Ferran is a autentic oasis of tranquility inside Barcelona, at few metres of the famous "Rambla". Our cooking style is knowed for its extraordinary quality, we have the best mediterranean plates for give you one unique experience in the zone.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recommend the cod skewer, whole baby squid, potato omelette and prawns in garlic. Certainly enough for us two for a light evening meal and a smart, friendly place to stop and eat. Not cheap, but far from being the priciest place we saw - and not bad value for what we had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    52
    30
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, Soth Wales
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited one evening of our stay the food was great and the service exceptional my partner had a bream baked in salt which was fabulous i had a Chicken Dish which was good but not as good as my partners the staff were attentive and always willing to help with advice on the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looked more upmarket than most of the Tapas bars in the area. The decor inside looked good and the Tapas dishes on display looked better quality than the restaurants in the surrounding area. However I ordered the lobster paella. It was the worst lobster I have ever had. The claws tore apart like paper with a small amount of cotton wool inside. The staff did not understand their English was not that good. Another customer had the same problem. I was expecting something a bit special, the prices suggested such. I am back to the street bars tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Brilliant restaurant, friendly staff, superb spanish food, v close to La Ramblas. If you're in Barca go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice decor. Average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Its ok. I've have better paella in the US and the jamon was bland. Nice decor and bigger than most places in the area, but in the end I think you can find better. But they did speak English if that's an important factor for you.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ferran also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Ferran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Ferran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.