We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ferran

Restaurante Ferran
C/ferran24-26(plaza San jaume), Barcelona, Spain
34 93-5005585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,747 of 5,883 restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recommend the cod skewer, whole baby squid, potato omelette and prawns in garlic. Certainly enough for us two for a light evening meal and a smart, friendly place to stop and eat. Not cheap, but far from being the priciest place we saw - and not bad value for what we had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    17
    20
    13
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, Soth Wales
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited one evening of our stay the food was great and the service exceptional my partner had a bream baked in salt which was fabulous i had a Chicken Dish which was good but not as good as my partners the staff were attentive and always willing to help with advice on the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looked more upmarket than most of the Tapas bars in the area. The decor inside looked good and the Tapas dishes on display looked better quality than the restaurants in the surrounding area. However I ordered the lobster paella. It was the worst lobster I have ever had. The claws tore apart like paper with a small amount of cotton wool inside. The staff did not understand their English was not that good. Another customer had the same problem. I was expecting something a bit special, the prices suggested such. I am back to the street bars tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Brilliant restaurant, friendly staff, superb spanish food, v close to La Ramblas. If you're in Barca go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice decor. Average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Its ok. I've have better paella in the US and the jamon was bland. Nice decor and bigger than most places in the area, but in the end I think you can find better. But they did speak English if that's an important factor for you.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ferran also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Ferran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Ferran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.