We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cute and clean! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primavera Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Primavera Hostel to your Saves list
Primavera Hostel
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Mallorca 330, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, cute and clean! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My review may be a bit of an exception since I stayed the same time as 20 bratty German children...

GREAT LOCATION!
AWESOME WELCOME/CHECK-IN
Rooms are clean and have so much character!
The shared bathrooms are clean and 1 of them is new/modern if you're lucky enough to use it!

I hate to say this because the staff are so wonderful, I want to love this place so much.... But it's Loud.


All the rooms are off the main lobby which means you hear everyone coming and going, the staff are awake early and talking in the lobby, the door bells, the laughing, the buzzers... It's loud.

If you don't care about noise, it's quite perfect. And the staff will make you feel at home!

I'd stay again if they work on noise proofing doors to lobby and Windows to the street.... Omg the street noise!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
41
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is definitely a 5 star hostal in terms of quality. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Both nights we stayed they invited us to dinner and fave yes free meals! tTe bedrooms/bathrooms are actually really nice. Everything is spotless so you can feel clean anywhere.They clean this place so well you won't believe it is a hostel. The location is also very good as well, about 15 minute walk from the major streets. The only reason I am giving it 4 and not 5 is because the noise from the streets woke me up about every hour. The room is very very loud so be advised if you can't sleep with noise. Other than that everything was perfect!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hostel location is very good . Hostel is taking place in heart of eixample and you can walk to sagrada famillia in ten minutes and gracia. and also verdeguer metro station is away just 3 minutes by walking. The rooms are clean and tidy. Hostel manager and stuffs are very helpful and they have many good tips in order to make your vacation enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great hostel! Excellent location (maybe not for those who are the first time in city) - Eixample, about 10 minutes to La Sagrada Familia, 15 minutes to Gracia, also 15 minutes to Pl. Catalunya; I've found cafe with best coffee ever near the hostel. It's like a big-big flat, with different people with different stories, etc. Very clean, very beautiful rooms, 2 kitchens (my personal favourite place!), several bathrooms - all you need is there. And of course - excellent personnel - they can answer all questions you have.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This "hostel" is really more of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast (which is fine because I am not a big breakfast person) with all of the comforts of home: great atmosphere, great neighborhood, easy access to the Metro and the best tourist "musts" in BCN, knowledgable staff who take their time to make sure you hit all the good spots in town, especially if you happen to be a foodie. As locals, the kids know their stuff! This is truly a home away from home...and I have stayed in everything from "backpacker" joints to five star hotels. I would cheerfully stay here again just because its so stress free!

Room Tip: When you go to the site, and contact them, let them know what your needs to be and your possible dat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is tidy and clean.
It was an amazing experience stay in Primavera Hostel, I recommend.
The only suggestion that I have is about the lockers. They are too small and mine was broken.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

his is my honest opinion of the place.
location: 2 min walk from the metro and not too far from city centre and attractions.
customer service: very helpful
cleanness: place was clean and tidy.
bathrooms: Only 6 showers and 4 toilets to choose from
Bedroom:Quite small with small lockers for personal items. You need to store your stuff under the bed.
extras: 3 computer as well as WIFI was fast and available all rooms. 2 Kitchens to choose from with all the kitchen items and saying this it has 2 fridges.
Noisy: very quite,
Breakout area: decent and own room.
Suggestions: bigger lockers

Room Tip: choose a less dorm beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Primavera Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hostel

Address: Mallorca 330, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Primavera Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Hostel is located in a building of the Barcelona of the early twentieth century, which has been renovated and transformed into a dynamic, bright and warm space preserving the touch of traditional architecture and decoration but with designs that transport it to modernity.Primavera Hostel is designed for a kind of traveler who is looking for comfort, good service but without having a high budget. We offer spacious private rooms and bedrooms very well distributed. We are committed to making your stay comfortable and safe.We have wireless Internet service, lockers, a wide kitchen and living room where you can also share with people from around the world! We are located in the heart of Barcelona, just meters from the famous Gaudi Church: The Holy Family and a few minutes from downtown. From our hostel you can go to all the attractions of the city quickly and safely due we are to a few steps from metro stations and bus stops. The hostel provides a double/twin, triples and quad room and as well a beds in a 6 beds dorm. There is a full equipped kitchen for the guest use where you can cook and make a coffee exactly like at home. All the rooms have shared shower and bathroom. As well, you can enjoy and relax in our living room with a television, big sofas and good books. A computer is located in the living room for the guests use for free! and as well, free wifi in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Primavera Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primavera Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.