We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restauarant - not in tourist center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delicias Kosher

Delicias Kosher
Santalo 125, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
+34 932 01 09 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,607 of 6,428 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Kosher, Mediterranean, Israeli, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Delicias Kosher restaurant in Barcelona, a Meat-Parve restaurant . It offers a great variety of grilled meat and fish, typical israeli dips, salads and home made bakery.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Good restauarant - not in tourist center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This kosher restaurant (under the supervision of Madrid Rabbinate) is large with elegant decor and highly professional service. The menu offered a wide choice of dishes and wines. The food was very good. Highly recommended. Located at Carrer Santalo 125 it is 100 meters from the Muntaner metro station (not in the tourist area of town) but worth the effort to go there if kosher food is what you want and in such a delightful atmosphere.
By the way, they now have a kosher minimarket at Passage Virena 2, behind Las Ramblas 99, and offer transport from Las Ramblas to the Delicias Kosher restaurant. If you are in Las Ramblas, check them out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    6
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“greate KOSHER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the restaurant is far from the center of the city, but you can meet there the local jews, eat a hot KOSHER meals, update with the latest news of Barcelona in hebrew, get a recommands to interesting tourist location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely the best kosher restaurant in Spain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice decor. Elaborate menu including delicious desserts. Friendly staff. Excellent service.
Especially the beef ravioli is amazing.
Their blueberry pie was also great.
Very reasonable prices. Only a shame it's a bit out of the center, it is however very easily accessible by metro station.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“From the three kosher restaurants in Barcelona this is the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We ate there twice (couscous & salmon) and found the service to be good and friendly the food good and not costly. We also ate at the other two kosher restaurant in Barcelona but liked this one the most. It is though a bit out of the tourist area, but we had a car. Parking is easy to find on the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I'm picky about my food...and I really liked this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is very basic and very good. I rarely like anyone else's chicken soup and this one was excellent. The portions are plentiful And the service could not have been better. My husband ordered steak and I ordered the lamb chops. All were cooked exactly the way we had hoped. I read another review here which said that all the good reviews must come from friends and family. We are neither, just tourists. Almost everyone else was in the restaurant that night Was a tourist. I have to say that if I came back to Barcelona, I would definitely eat here again. For those who are looking for Shabbat meals, you should know that the owner does delivery to hotels on Friday afternoons and will also lend a warming plate. Probably best to call on Thursday if you're looking for this kind of service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicias Kosher also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Delicias Kosher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicias Kosher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.