We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a wonderful cakes and very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La pastisseria Barcelona

La pastisseria Barcelona
c/arago 228, Barcelona, Spain
93 451 84 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 6,373 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Caffetteria, colazione e panetteria
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful cakes and very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was in Barcelona and some of my friends told me about La pastisseria Barcelona and it was the most wonderful experience on my trip in Barcelona, just lovely to eat many little cake and take some of cakes at home.
Try it when you are in Barcelona.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    39
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautifull, low taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

First of all, it's important to know that this is not a Restaurant, it's a Cake-shop (patisserie). Individual cakes look great, artistic and specially beautiful. No doubt this is a recommendable place to visit, sit for a while to relax and have a revitalizing cup of hot chocolate with a cake. On the other hand, we were having individuals of: Mojito, Chocolate and Cherry. All nice, the chocolate one specially tasty, but the rest were more beautiful than tasty. The "Ensaimada" was also very Normal. I had higher expectations in taste although my expectations in the image were fulfilled.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow, could not decide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

These are works of art. Delicious works of art! We all had our own and were glad not to share. It is clear how these chefs have won competitions year after year. The mousse shaped like a rose tasted divine. Worth the trip to visit. Yum!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had to visit after reading reviews on trip advisor. Tried many things and found each one to be different and excellent. The Macchiato Nespresso was icing on the cake. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Croissant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Once I read the reviews I knew we had to visit! Oh my I am glad we did! We stopped by this morning for a quick breakfast! We had the croissants that were filled with creme! From the very first bite I was hooked! The bread was light and the filling sweet and favorable! I wish I had gotten two! We plan to go back tonight for dessert! The reviews are accurate! If you are in the area you must visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La pastisseria Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La pastisseria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La pastisseria Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.