We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Gocce di Latte

Gelateria Gocce di Latte
Pla de Palau, 4 | Espaseria, 14, Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
617986186
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Ice Cream in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great tiny little place if you care about the flavor. Stumbled into it in late at night. Lemon with cumin and Sichuan pepper flavor is amazing !!! We also had pear with cinnamon and ginger to pair it with and it was also good. Simple, honest and very very good !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    19
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting Flavors, Beautiful Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Definitely a must visit in Barcelona. The flavors are well crafted and the texture is just right. I was blown away by the lemon-cumin-szechuan peppercorn. It starts very lemony and ends with a cumin peppercorn finish. The balance between flavors is perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Heavenly chocolate ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to this place unplanned. I have celiac, so the sign caught my eye saying they have gluten free ice cream! I'm a chocolate-flavor-only kind of person, so I was a little disappointed it was dairy free.. So we went a little down the street to find out they have a bigger place with "regular" ice cream. They lady made a lot of effort making the cups/cones very pretty and it was definitely one of the most delicious chocolate ice creams I've ever had!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A true Gelateria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled onto this after visiting a church in the old town. This was like eating Gelato on Italy. In fact 2 in our group are fr Italy and the were raving about the taste. They also have flavors for lactose intolerance !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Like other, we stumbled upon this place while attempting to find la rumbla. The gelato was amazing, even better than some I have had in Italy! I also liked the fact that they had a lactose free gelato! If you want gelato I recommend finding this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Gocce di Latte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gelateria Gocce di Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Gocce di Latte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.