We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value though slightly further out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel to your Saves list
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #28 of 702 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and good value though slightly further out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here in a a 6 person dorm with 4 of my friends, I would highly recommend for the budget conscious traveler. The rooms are clean and there are private key card activated lockers for each person very convenient. The location was about a 30 -40 minute walk from the gothic quarter but you can just as easily take the metro which is a 5 min walk. Renting a bike is also a great way to explore the city as here are many cyclist friendly lanes. Sometimes there was a wait for the girls bathroom as there was only 2 showers for the floor. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hostel is a marvel. Right in the middle of Barcelona's hippest neighbourhood lies this jewel. Not only does the location offer you a genuine taste of the city (far from the touristy coast), the hosts are the friendliest, most outgoing guys. They're all anxious to make the best of your time.
I spent some of my most memorable nights thanks to the amazing Bernardo! After the crazy nights though, one can recover in the particularly comfortable bunks.
St Jordi offers a unique combination of a chilled, american-college-dorm atmosphere, and high-end hotel hygiene levels.
On top of that, the merry gang of hosts are a diverse, original, genuinely caring and entertaining bunch who make you feel a part of the "Jordi Family".
This is your best bet in Barcelona!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

St jordi St jordi.. I guess I m awestruck by dis words nd hostel.. being one of biggest chain hostel in Barcelona I cn easily compare dis place wid decent 3/4 star hotels with way of crowd cleanliness nd rooms u hav in dis hostel...bed is comfortable nd height is decent enough tht even in lower bunk bed u cn sit ..whereas other places u hav to compulsory lye dwn..every bed has it own light perfect to read without disturbing others...bathrooms were cleaned every day.If u get bored jst grab cycle nd explore d city...its worth staying here.nly bad experience we had was frnds had registered tentatively for byke tour..BT due to sum reasons Cldnt b der on tym...so asked to give us next day tour.bt guy reception told us no.. Bcz we had registered earlier nd dint turned up felt little bad...BT apart frm tht no issues... thnks St jordi gracia for good stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Highly rate this little hostel. Its got a great social atmosphere, staff are super friendly and helpful as are the other guests. Its cleanliness is great, beds are super comfortable, security boxes under the bed are great as are the personal electricity points and reading lights. Take advantage of paella nights or sangria nights and easy swipe card access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

the hostel is clean, comfortable and modern. the open kitchen means you can cook and chat to other people making for an easy, sociable atmosphere. the pub crawl is also great fun! it's located in a very trendy, artsy area. most of all, the staff are absolutely wonderful, not just helpful, but really hilarious guys - it was fun just being around them (bernardo and matthieu, i miss you already). definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

If you're looking for a clean, fun, well designed hostel in a great location, look no further - after reading the great reviews for Sant Jordi Gracia, I was so excited to get there - I was not disappointed! We stayed in a private room with 6 beds and each bunk had its own "cubby" with a reading light and outlet - our room even had a balcony! The hostel's modern design, friendly staff, and phenomenal location make it ideal. We stayed for four days and never had to walk more than 5 minutes to find amazing food of all varieties. While the hostel is very social, with a variety of planned activities and a friendly atmosphere, it was also quiet at night and offered "something for everyone." As a college student who has experienced a number of hostels across Europe in recent months, I can confidently say that this one was the best. Sant Jordi Gracia made our first trip to Barcelona amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was my second time in Barcelona but my first at Sant Jordi Gracia. I stayed for 4 nights and it was awesome. I could not recommend this hostel more! It was clean, social with different activities every night, good value for money and the location is brilliant. The staff also deserve to be commended because every single one of them was beyond helpful. Gracia is like a city within a city and outside of the hostel there seem to be no tourists and that was exactly what I was looking for. There's also a small bar down the road which is really cheap and full of friendly locals.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a bottom bunk if you'd prefer one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#12 of 702 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Eixample
Primavera Hostel
Primavera Hostel
#17 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#16 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
360 Hostel Barcelona
360 Hostel Barcelona
#25 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#13 of 702 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Eixample
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel

Address: Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 702 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.