We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vioko

Vioko
Passeig de Joan De Borbo, 55 | Carrer Dels Sombrerers 1, Barcelona, Spain (Barceloneta)
932210652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 164 Dessert in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
178 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Many flavors, perhaps the best gelato in Barcelona but haven't tried them all!
Bitter chocolate is outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mystical18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Generous portion of good ice cream on the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having read the recommendation in the Rough Guide we had the ice cream on our way back from the beach. There is a wide range of flavours served here. We had a single scoop (just over 2 euros) in the tub but this was an extremely generous portion and certainly enough for me.

You can try the flavours before you buy and we ordered a chocolate brownie scoop and a cheesecake and berries. We then sat on the marina to eat these.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best ice cream on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Around 30 types of sorbets and ice creams of believable and unbelievable favours. Very cosmopolitan setting. Chocolate shop. When we asked kids of 7,8 and 12 what was their best experience of Barcelona - unfortunately it was not Gaudi, this ice cream shop. Really highest quality ice cream!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redlemon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“unbelievably delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

No comprehensive review needed; this ice cream is just too tasty.
We took a regular pistachio flavour, but it was so yummy. Next time we won't hold back on trying something special because there's plenty of choice.
Recommended for sure!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JNDsmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The ice cream here is delicious! They have some unique flavours - I had blueberry and violet which I'd definitely recommend! The prices may not be the cheapest, but it's worth it especially as they're really generous with the portion sizes. Also worth having a look inside at the chocolate, and the colourful, flavoured sugar :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vioko also viewed

Pineda de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vioko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing