We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous portion of good ice cream on the marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vioko

Vioko
Passeig de Joan de Borbo 55 | Carrer Dels Sombrerers 1, Barcelona, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #288 of 5,985 restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Generous portion of good ice cream on the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having read the recommendation in the Rough Guide we had the ice cream on our way back from the beach. There is a wide range of flavours served here. We had a single scoop (just over 2 euros) in the tub but this was an extremely generous portion and certainly enough for me.

You can try the flavours before you buy and we ordered a chocolate brownie scoop and a cheesecake and berries. We then sat on the marina to eat these.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    57
    25
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The best ice cream on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Around 30 types of sorbets and ice creams of believable and unbelievable favours. Very cosmopolitan setting. Chocolate shop. When we asked kids of 7,8 and 12 what was their best experience of Barcelona - unfortunately it was not Gaudi, this ice cream shop. Really highest quality ice cream!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“unbelievably delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

No comprehensive review needed; this ice cream is just too tasty.
We took a regular pistachio flavour, but it was so yummy. Next time we won't hold back on trying something special because there's plenty of choice.
Recommended for sure!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The ice cream here is delicious! They have some unique flavours - I had blueberry and violet which I'd definitely recommend! The prices may not be the cheapest, but it's worth it especially as they're really generous with the portion sizes. Also worth having a look inside at the chocolate, and the colourful, flavoured sugar :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic ice creams and crazy flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Whisky and walnut was a new one on me. Beats rum and raisin by a country mile. Huge servings of deliciousness. Very cool shop too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Vioko also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vioko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vioko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.