We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice croissants made with real butter!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hansel Pa de Barcelona

Hansel Pa de Barcelona
Carrer de Provenca, 237 | Rambla de Catalunya, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
0034934876971
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Hansel Pa de Barcelona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,181 of 6,672 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Mediterranean, Bakeries, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Eixample
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice croissants made with real butter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was lucky to have the owner take care of me, the bread is very good, croissants etc all in-house made. However a bit pricey. Nonetheless, I come back every time I am in the area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic bakery for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in a hotel close to this bakery that is on the corner of a road just off the Rumbla de Catalunya. We went for breakfast here on two of the days we stayed and had really friendly service, yummy croquettes, brilliant pastries and great espresso for less than ten euros. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Enjoyed their savory vegetarian flatbreads for a quick breakfast since it was located across from our hotel, Hotel Murmuri. Their baked goods were fresh and satisfying without being heavy. Great for take-away or sit down. They also carried a variety of fresh-squeezed juices bottled for take-away or to be enjoyed in their small, quiet seating area. We grabbed some pastries for the day and enjoyed everything we chose. Great and convenient find.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great tapas, sandwich, empanadas, quiche, and the friendliest owner you have ever met. The pastries were all so beautiful

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice pastry, great sandwiches, delicious coffee and above all some of the nicest treatment we had while out to eat in Barcelona. We were greeted warmly when we entered the cafe and were given a description of everything, along with some suggestions. That's how you run a business! I hope they do well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hansel Pa de Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Hansel Pa de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansel Pa de Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.