We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and lovely views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abrassame

Abrassame
Gran Via de Las Corts Catalanes, 373-385, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
93-425-54-91
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Abrassame is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #954 of 6,949 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $32 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Very good food and lovely views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came here looking for a quick lunch and ordered 3 tapas and a salad between us. The food was all very well presented and tasted great, menus easy to understand and service was very good. Not the cheapest meal we had, but we knew from the location that it wouldn't be. We didn't have room for dessert, but they looked really tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    121
    66
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved this restaurant located in an amazing place with spectacular views of Barcelona. The food was really good and we were treated very well. We will come back again in our next visit to Barcelona.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The restaurant decor is very attractive, and you could see the chefs cooking. The menu had an excellent choice and it was made easy to follow in English. We really enjoyed the food and the wine. The service was excellent and the staff had a sense of humour making our evening even more enjoyable. Will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience - we went back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Firstly there is no need to pay for the lift- go into the center and go up the escalators to the top floor. We were looking for a romantic evening and settled on Abrassame - For the first course we had the tomatoe bread, which was devine, followed by the grilled vegetables, which were to die for and the fish soup, which my wonderful wife thoroughly enjoyed. We both had the salmon which was simple, but excellently cooked.

It is not Haut cuisine, but an excellent choice for simple fare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Slow service, expensive and mediocre food adds up to a waste of time and euros. The waiter was so confused by the restaurant's menu printed in English that we're still not sure if we got what we ordered. Keep looking, and you will certainly find better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abrassame also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Abrassame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abrassame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.