We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got lost and found this great groovy hang out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of En Aparte

En Aparte
c/lluis el Piados 2 | 08003, Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
+34 932 69 13 35
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,359 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Madrid
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Got lost and found this great groovy hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were wandering-- got hungry and found this little French cafe tucked away in a plaza. The menu is minimal and French: cheeses, pate, and salads-- we had one of each and loved it! the pate de campagne was fab!!! Free wifi, some good wine and TOTALLY groovy music and we were good to go and totally happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had lunch here, and it was real good value for money. For 12 euros, you get a starter, main course, bread, glass of wine or bottle of water and dessert or coffee. Located near a quiet little square, the neighbourhood is real quiet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place was packed of with locals when we visited after stumbling across on a walk through the older part of the city. The waiter didn't speak any English but helped us choose some delicious cuts of meat, Iberian ham and some wonderful local cheeses. The wine list unsurprisingly was all local Spanish varieties but we had a good bottle of white with the meal and the Esterlla beer went down well as a pre lunch thirst quencher. Overall a great little place, full of locals with no tourists! Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy french café”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The location is great, especially if you get an outdoor table. Salads are fresh, and the lunches are a real bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilbeek, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The place to be with a date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The place is very cozy and has a romantic setting. It's not in a touristic area what makes it even more special.
Excellent wines together with excellent choises of cheese and salades.

We immediatly went back the day after we first ate their!

Very nice staff also :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed En Aparte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to En Aparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage En Aparte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.