We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayre Hotel Caspe to your Saves list
Ayre Hotel Caspe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe) (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Awesome hotel! Rooms were large and clean. It was a 5 minute walk from the arc triomphe station. Nice neighborhood. Not too close to the hustle and bustle but not too far from main attractions. Placa Catalunya was only a couple of stops away. As was the Sagrada Familia. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again when in Barcelona!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you David for your 5 stars and your kind words!!! Hope to keep your word and return to Ayre Hoteles in your next stop in Spain!!! We'll be waiting for you with open arms.

Please contact us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com for anything you might consider!

Thank you again for sharing your Ayre Experience with all Tripadvisor community!

Greetings from BCN ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    328
    70
    24
    6
See reviews for
72
344
36
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during our first visit in Barcelona in July and thoroughly enjoyed it!

The hotel was great, modern and tastefully decorated. The hotel was very clean as was the bedroom which was serviced everyday with fresh towels and toiletries. The bedroom was large with a comfortable double bed, large desk area with chair and sofa. The bathroom was of favourable size with both an individual shower and separate bath.

We enjoyed an express breakfast on our first morning for 4€ which included sandwich, coffee and orange juice. On our second and third morning we opted for the buffet breakfast which had a wealth of continental options as well as hot items (sausages, bacon, omelettes, etc) for no extra cost - 12€ per person.

Only one down side.. We did understand that the hotel was a walk away from Pagia de Gracia however we didn't realise it was 20 minutes.. This did become tiresome later on in the week.

Would definitely stay here again but would ensure more comfortable walking shoes!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for such a lovely review!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you shared it with all Tripadvisor community!

Ayre Hoteles likes to keep our guests always fit!!! So the distance to Catalunya Square is made on purpose :)

Please stay tuned on our social networks for news, and please contact me for anything you might consider at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com.

Greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our three night stay at Ayre Hotel Casp was mostly pleasant. The staff was friendly, the location was convenient, and the breakfast was great! We spent most of our days out and about exploring and enjoying the beautiful beaches of Barcelona. When we returned to the hotel each night our room was uncomfortably warm. We had all layers of the shades drawn, and the air on the coolest setting. I'm not sure if it was just a problem with our room or if the European standard of "air conditioning" is different than in the US? Anyways, that didn't ruin our stay and we were happy with all other aspects of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Natalie

Thank you for choosing us, and for sharing your "Ayre Experience" with all the traveller community of Tripadvisor!!!

Air condition is just as it says, we try to mantain a regular temperature to keep the room as natural as it can be, with the possibility of adjust it cooler or warmer, depending on the season.

Please stay tuned on our social networks!!!

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I spent a fantastic week in Spain (June 27-July 5). We stayed at the Ayre Hotel in Barcelona (Caspe), it was close enough to the downtown to be convenient yet not far from the beach. The hotel is very modern and well maintained. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good, Rooms are quiet and large enough for Europe.
We found the daily cost of our vacation was less than half of a similar week spent in Paris in 2013.
Can't wait to go back to Barcelona.
N & D. Toronto Canada

Room Tip: Rooms above 2nd floor are great.....looking over the street was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I bet we'll see you again!!! Thank you for choosing us and to dedicate such those lovely words, and your time.

Please stay tuned on our social networks to recieve news, don't miss our FB page where we present all our Ayre Cities!!!

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is excellent. The location is in walking distance from so many attractions and the beach, and the rooms are super clean and spacious. My friend and I were greeted by the great group of staff that work at the hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Kaitlyn

We are so glad receiving this kind of reviews! Thank you!!!

Hope to see you again soon! Please visit our social networks and web sites for news!!!

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was our base of operations for a week's stay in Barcelona. The location was perfect for us - a nice quiet area not too far from interesting sights, restaurants and shopping. On checking in, we were given a map and a quick overview of nearby attractions and public transportation. Several metro stations are within walking distance, the one we used the most was Tetuan. All the staff members we interacted with were very friendly and professional.

The lobby and other public areas have a very modern look. Our room too was modern-looking and clean. The bathroom had both a bathtub and a separate shower stall, which I liked a lot. Don't have to climb into the tub just to take a shower. If you like a firm bed then this is the hotel for you - for my tastes, they were a little too firm. The air conditioning helped us sleep comfortably in the heat, and conveniently placed eletrical outlets near the nightstands are a big bonus.

There's two breakfast options available - a full buffet, and a quick coffee + juice + 1 food item option available at the bar. We tried both options, but some days we just slept late and ate elsewhere, since neither option was included in our room rate. We also had dinner at the bar one evening - tasty burgers and sangria.

We had a fantastic holiday and will probably come back to Barcelona. I would happily stay at this hotel again if the beds were just a little softer...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest, i'd like to express my happiness to read your review! You've been so kind to dedicate such lovely words and all the explanations to the other members of Tripadvisor can appreciate our services.
Besides, the comment of bedding is so important! We've changed all the beds in the hotel recently, so it's possible you find it not as soft as you might expect. Allow me to explain that we try to establish a media hardness for the beds.
I hope you can live another Ayre Experience around Spain in your next visit!

Greetings,

E. Garcia - SM Ayre Hotel Caspe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Ayre Caspe in Barcelona at the end of June 2014. The hotel is located ten mins pleasant walk from the Arc de Triomph Metro station. First time in Barcelona and with no Spanish between us we wanted to ensure we saw all the great sights in our long weekend break. The hotel was spotless, spacious and had everything we needed: comfy bed, brilliant shower, extra toiletries and wifi.
The main compliment though goes to the friendly and helpful staff. They helped us plan our itinerary, ensuring we hit the best spots, they also directed us every day with the help of a brilliant map and lots of pointing to where we should go and as our flight was evening, post checkout time they let us leave our cases all day and allowed us a room to shower and change in. Great location, great hotel!
Must do things: tourist bus tour, Guelle Park, la Padrera, mountain cable car, the gothic quarter, beach. A wonderful destination!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Well, what else can i add to your wonderful review!!! Nothing but Thank you!!!

Please feel free to connect with us trough our social networks to stay tuned with our fantastic news!!!

Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, a gym, a spa with sauna and Jacuzzi, a garage, and 9 open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 5 minutes from the city center and 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Caspe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.