We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst but certainly not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ayre Hotel Caspe to your Saves list
Ayre Hotel Caspe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not the worst but certainly not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My first impression of this hotel was really good. The rooms are small but vey nice. But some of the hotel staff don't speak very good English at all. The cleaning staff removed some bottles of water that I had bought. So I called the front desk to complain and ask that some be brought to my room. The guy barely spoke English but I'm quite sure he said he would send some more up. It never happened.
The beds are horrible. Rock hard. My ribs actually hurt by the second night from sleeping on my stomach.
The location isn't that great either. It's a 20 min walk to La Ramblas. Closeish to Sagrada Familia though.
Altogether a 'meh' hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest. We appreciate so much your election, choosing us to spend your days in this lovely city. Thank you! Besides, we'd like to thank the time you dedicate us, writing this review. We apologize if there was a misunderstood asking the bottles of water, our front desk staff is always ready to satisfy any request. Regarding the beds, allow us to explain that the mattresses should have a media hardness, but in any case we apologize if this caused troubles or pain, we'll start a case-study. Thank you for your cooperation! Don't hesitate in contacting us for anything you might consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    293
    66
    23
    5
See reviews for
63
307
33
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I felt very welcome as soon as I came through to the reception, the staff were very friendly and gave advice about local attractions.

The room itself, was very nice and lots of space. Also lots of extras such as air con, television and Wi-Fi. The only problem we experienced was with the wardrobe door, it kept coming off the runners. Staff were able to resolve quickly and I assume this is an isolated problem.

For the price this is a very good hotel and I would use again, it is a 20 min walk to La Ramblas which is perhaps a little further out than I would have liked but I think this is reflected in the price. The hotel is closer to Sagrada, which is about 10 mins walk and so it really depends what you are planning to do in Barcelona. You would pay a lot more to be closer to La Ramblas for a 4 star hotel and I do not think it would cost too much for a taxi.

There are a few cafes, restaurants and supermarkets in the area. The area is quite nice and I felt quite safe walking around at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Lynsey, we appreciate so much your sweet words! Thank you for being here with us and to share your experience! Don't hesitate in contacting us for further suggestions or future reservations, we'll be glad to recieve you! Greetings form the sunny Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After being in a hotel in Paris wiith poor service, the Ayre Hotel Caspe was God sent. The front desk personnel were great and the breakfast was really worth the 12 euros. Besides being buffert, you coudl evem order eggs any style, The rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom with shower and tub. Close to two Metro stations and two blocks from one of Gaudi's buildings. Quiet street and ten minutes walking time to Plaza Catalunya or to the Cathedral and close to the Barcelona Arch of Triumph. I would higjhly recommend it. Internet and WiFi were available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest, receiving this kind of reviews estimulate us to continue working as we do. Your happiness is our goal! Thank you very much to stay with us, don't hesitate in contacting us for further suggestions, or even future reservations, will be our pleasure to guest you once more. Greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, in a very nice area, 10 minutes on foot from Plaza Catalunya ! Staff was very nice, available at all times, answering all our questions and giving us tips about Barcelona. When we left we needed to check if the bag was over the weight limit to not pay extra at the airport and they weighted it for us with a smile. I've asked for this at other hotels during my trips and usually the answer is a simple "we can't, sorry". Rooms are large, clean, the furniture is modern, beds are big and confortable. Bathroom is modern and big, with lots of toilettries. Had no problem finding the hotel and I agree with other reviewers using the Agbar Tower as a landmark ! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it looked nice. The hotel is close to Tetuan metro but also to Plaza Catalunya where there are good connections to all public transport routes and where all night buses pass by between 11pm and 5am. The area and the hotel are very quiet, it was very relaxing going out in the morning and coming back at night. Hardly any tourists, so you get a feel of the city and its people. But if you want tourists Pl Catalunya and Ramblas is 10 min away. This is the hotel I'll be staying in if I go back to Barcelona and the one I'm recommending to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Ruluca, we're so delighted for your review! Thank you! We're proud to see our daily efforts to offer a quality service are being considered by our guests. We'll be pleased to guest you once more anytime, just keep in touch with us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com. Greetings from barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a short break with my boyfriend. Great hotel, staff are very welcoming especially Sandra who works on reception who was very helpful in telling us what there is to do in Barcelona and helped us with map directions. Hotel is very clean and modern, comfy beds and a good bathroom with 2 seperate showers and a bath - perfect if you have a little one or want to relax after a long day of walking! Food in the hotel is good, personally felt that there wasn't a lot of selection for dinner but there are plenty of little cafes near by. Could not fault the service, was throughly looked after by all staff. Maid did a fantastic job of cleaning the room and even went as far as neatly folding my boyfriends smelly pants haha! Location of the hotel is great, pretty much central to all the hot spots, a 10 minute walk to sagrada familla and 15-20mins to the town centre and la rambla but there is plenty to see on the walk so the time goes very quick. It cost us 25euro to get a taxi from the airport but I would recommend the aerobus to catalunya town centre which costs 5.50 euro. Overall a fantastic hotel, would definitely visit again next year and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Fab!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hannah, we're so delightful with this review!!! Thank you so so much!!! Sandra will be happy to see it! We appreciate the fact you choose us to spend your days in this lovely city, as well as spending your time to write this lines. Please don't hesitate in contacting us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to any further information and even future reservations, we're at your service! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Ayre Hotel Caspe during our holiday last month in Barcelona.
It was located in a nice neighbourhood. The nearest metro stop was Arc De Triumph and its about 10 minutes walk from the station to the hotel and 10-15 minutes walk to the famous La Ramblas and Catalunya where you can board the touristic buses and also the Aero Bus to the airport. There are also a Chinese Restaurant nearby the hotel and convenience store as well as cafes so getting hungry is not a problem. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast at 12 Euros. We had a very nice room at the end of the corridor with a double bed. The room was clean with a good size bathroom and amenities. Staff were very welcoming and overall our stay at this hotel was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate so much your kind words, as well as choosing us to visit this lovely city! Thank you! Please keep in contact with us for any further comment or suggestion. Wishing you a happy week-end, i send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed four nights April 14 - April 18, 2013 and would stay there again! The room was clean, I loved the shower which was separate from the bath tub. The staff was very professional. Alex, the first person we met at the hotel, always had a smile and was eager to help us.
Location was good. We are two fit adults in our 50s and found the location an easy 7-8 block walk to Plaza Catalunya, which is a great central location for starting your sight seeing. The Hop-on-off buses are located there along with the top of Las Rambla. To save time, we often caught the subway at the Tetuan Metro, a three block walk...two blocks down Casp and one block up Passeig de St Joan. The Arc de Triump Metro was a similar distance, maybe a tad further. One direction on Carrer de Casp took us to the Plaza, the opposite direction was the Agbar Tower, a bullet shaped building which was a nice landmark to guide us back to the hotel, especially at night when it is lit up in blue.
We also liked the location because we experienced Barcelona outside the tourist area. Every place we stopped for food or drink was friendly, not as much English spoken as tourist areas, and we got a feel of the neighborhood.
I recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Judy. We appreciate so much your sweet words towards us. And we thank you chose us to spend your days in this lovely city!!! I'm sure Alex will be delighted!!! Thank you!!! We hope to see you again very soon with us! Warmest regards, Social Media Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe - Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, a gym, a spa with sauna and Jacuzzi, a garage, and 9 open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 5 minutes from the city center and 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Caspe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.