We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPINESS IN BARCELONA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Save Saved
You added Ayre Hotel Caspe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HAPPINESS IN BARCELONA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After being in a hotel in Paris wiith poor service, the Ayre Hotel Caspe was God sent. The front desk personnel were great and the breakfast was really worth the 12 euros. Besides being buffert, you coudl evem order eggs any style, The rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom with shower and tub. Close to two Metro stations and two blocks from one of Gaudi's buildings. Quiet street and ten minutes walking time to Plaza Catalunya or to the Cathedral and close to the Barcelona Arch of Triumph. I would higjhly recommend it. Internet and WiFi were available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest, receiving this kind of reviews estimulate us to continue working as we do. Your happiness is our goal! Thank you very much to stay with us, don't hesitate in contacting us for further suggestions, or even future reservations, will be our pleasure to guest you once more. Greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    331
    71
    21
    4
See reviews for
57
255
29
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, in a very nice area, 10 minutes on foot from Plaza Catalunya ! Staff was very nice, available at all times, answering all our questions and giving us tips about Barcelona. When we left we needed to check if the bag was over the weight limit to not pay extra at the airport and they weighted it for us with a smile. I've asked for this at other hotels during my trips and usually the answer is a simple "we can't, sorry". Rooms are large, clean, the furniture is modern, beds are big and confortable. Bathroom is modern and big, with lots of toilettries. Had no problem finding the hotel and I agree with other reviewers using the Agbar Tower as a landmark ! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it looked nice. The hotel is close to Tetuan metro but also to Plaza Catalunya where there are good connections to all public transport routes and where all night buses pass by between 11pm and 5am. The area and the hotel are very quiet, it was very relaxing going out in the morning and coming back at night. Hardly any tourists, so you get a feel of the city and its people. But if you want tourists Pl Catalunya and Ramblas is 10 min away. This is the hotel I'll be staying in if I go back to Barcelona and the one I'm recommending to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Ruluca, we're so delighted for your review! Thank you! We're proud to see our daily efforts to offer a quality service are being considered by our guests. We'll be pleased to guest you once more anytime, just keep in touch with us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com. Greetings from barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a short break with my boyfriend. Great hotel, staff are very welcoming especially Sandra who works on reception who was very helpful in telling us what there is to do in Barcelona and helped us with map directions. Hotel is very clean and modern, comfy beds and a good bathroom with 2 seperate showers and a bath - perfect if you have a little one or want to relax after a long day of walking! Food in the hotel is good, personally felt that there wasn't a lot of selection for dinner but there are plenty of little cafes near by. Could not fault the service, was throughly looked after by all staff. Maid did a fantastic job of cleaning the room and even went as far as neatly folding my boyfriends smelly pants haha! Location of the hotel is great, pretty much central to all the hot spots, a 10 minute walk to sagrada familla and 15-20mins to the town centre and la rambla but there is plenty to see on the walk so the time goes very quick. It cost us 25euro to get a taxi from the airport but I would recommend the aerobus to catalunya town centre which costs 5.50 euro. Overall a fantastic hotel, would definitely visit again next year and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Fab!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hannah, we're so delightful with this review!!! Thank you so so much!!! Sandra will be happy to see it! We appreciate the fact you choose us to spend your days in this lovely city, as well as spending your time to write this lines. Please don't hesitate in contacting us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to any further information and even future reservations, we're at your service! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Ayre Hotel Caspe during our holiday last month in Barcelona.
It was located in a nice neighbourhood. The nearest metro stop was Arc De Triumph and its about 10 minutes walk from the station to the hotel and 10-15 minutes walk to the famous La Ramblas and Catalunya where you can board the touristic buses and also the Aero Bus to the airport. There are also a Chinese Restaurant nearby the hotel and convenience store as well as cafes so getting hungry is not a problem. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast at 12 Euros. We had a very nice room at the end of the corridor with a double bed. The room was clean with a good size bathroom and amenities. Staff were very welcoming and overall our stay at this hotel was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate so much your kind words, as well as choosing us to visit this lovely city! Thank you! Please keep in contact with us for any further comment or suggestion. Wishing you a happy week-end, i send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed four nights April 14 - April 18, 2013 and would stay there again! The room was clean, I loved the shower which was separate from the bath tub. The staff was very professional. Alex, the first person we met at the hotel, always had a smile and was eager to help us.
Location was good. We are two fit adults in our 50s and found the location an easy 7-8 block walk to Plaza Catalunya, which is a great central location for starting your sight seeing. The Hop-on-off buses are located there along with the top of Las Rambla. To save time, we often caught the subway at the Tetuan Metro, a three block walk...two blocks down Casp and one block up Passeig de St Joan. The Arc de Triump Metro was a similar distance, maybe a tad further. One direction on Carrer de Casp took us to the Plaza, the opposite direction was the Agbar Tower, a bullet shaped building which was a nice landmark to guide us back to the hotel, especially at night when it is lit up in blue.
We also liked the location because we experienced Barcelona outside the tourist area. Every place we stopped for food or drink was friendly, not as much English spoken as tourist areas, and we got a feel of the neighborhood.
I recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Judy. We appreciate so much your sweet words towards us. And we thank you chose us to spend your days in this lovely city!!! I'm sure Alex will be delighted!!! Thank you!!! We hope to see you again very soon with us! Warmest regards, Social Media Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe - Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Staff made our visit enjoyable from the moment we arrived. We came from the airport in the morning well before our room was ready. We were given access to a shower, luggage storage and a place to recharge our devices ...all much appreciated after 20 hours of travel.

We found the service just as friendly in the restaurant both times we visited. The front desk was helpful when we asked directions and recommendations for local eateries.

The rooms are generous, clean and modern (IKEA-chic). The location is excellent, away from the tourist masses, but close enough to walk to everything. There are many cafés nearby offering cheap eats; although the attached restaurant is also good and reasonably priced.

Transit is also close.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Mg. at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear John. You can't imagine how lovely is to find our guests enjoyed their stay, and to achieve our goals, to make people as happiest as we can. Thank you so much! Recieving this kind of reviews from a Grand Critic is so delighful! Hope to stay in line to give you the same service at your return!!! Greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Ayre Hotel Caspe on our recent trip to Barcelona. Being from North America, we did not know the Ayre Hotel brand so other than the tripadvisor reviews, did not know what to expect. You might also be in the same boat. From our experience there was not need to worry - it was an awesome hotel! The hotel is located on a quieter street in Barcelona. This is a good thing as the main tourist areas of Barcelona are really chaotic. The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the main tourist attractions. It is a nice walk along a lovely street - so don't be at all concerned about the walk - we even walked home at 1am and it was fine. The hotel staff were wonderful and professional from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by lovely desk staff and were escorted up to our room. The room was well appointed with a ample space for our suitcases - essentially the room is really well designed. The bed was really comfortable and the room quiet (great sleep). There was lots of wardrobe space which was great as we were staying for a week. The bathroom was spacious and the hotel provided items such as shower gels, toothbrush and showercaps. There was even two showers in the bathroom. Housekeeping was also great - we returned each day to a perfectly clean room.
The hotel also had a great bar and restaurant with a nice terrace. We had drinks and tapas on many occasions and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and value for money. The bar staff were really lovely!!! Feel like we made some friends in the short time we were there:)
Reception staff were also great - always happy to help us out with directions and tour bookings. I can't say enough good things about this hotel - I hope to have the opportunity to stay again someday soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Well, what else could I add…nothing but being astonished and very glad seeing this kind of reviews, specially from a Senior Traveller! Thank you so much! We also hope to see you again soon!!! Greetings from Barcelona :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, a gym, a spa with sauna and Jacuzzi, a garage, and 9 open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 5 minutes from the city center and 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Caspe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.