We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible hotel + staff stole my shirt.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sansi Diputacio Hotel to your Saves list
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Diputacio 234 - 236 | Cataluna, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #393 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“horrible hotel + staff stole my shirt.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

we stayed at the hotel x 3 nights.
it looked ok from the outside but when coming into the room the nightmare begins-

hairs in the bathtub...stained sheets, and hairs on the toilet seat. :/
no soap, shampoo or anything else in the shower. (and that is supposed to be a 4 star hotel)
breakfast was poor.. no normal coffee not even hot water to make a cup of tea. saw the staff putting back uneaten food... horrible.
and then on my last day to make this "lovey" stay completed. staff stole my favourite shirt from my room. needles to say it was never found in the laundry room like claimed.
to sum up-
make yourself a favor
don't go there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    58
    46
    51
See reviews for
42
95
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Took 3 nights in the hotel, location is not so great (5-10 minutes from the Ramblas).
Worst issue was that the maid stole few shirts from my girlfriend and after complaining and left our details - we had no feedback - but this is not everything. I travelled a lot and visited high quality and low qualiry hotel but this one was very bad:
Room was small and dirty. The sheets seemed to be dirty and not washed. We noticed some human hair that was in the bathtub and around the toilet when we got in, smell was bad and the handle for the window was removed so no window can be opened.
Unfortunately, breakfast seemed to be cheap and not satisfying, the cultury, plates and glasses was dirty and it was really a shame. I noticed the cleaning lady returning pastries that was not eaten to the fresh baskets - we were shoked.

Very bad experience, I don't understand why they get 4 stars - I will recommend not going there.

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

we are from israel and took 2 nights in this hotel. the crew is very nice and the roon is very comfterble. great location. take it!

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great hotel! Very clean, comfortable, and most important thing, very close to the center of Barcelona and most famous street La Rambla! If I go again in Barcelona, I will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I liked everything about it. Excellent value for the price. Very helpful and kind staff. Nice breakfast, and large, clean rooms

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Excellent hotel
My wife and I were at the hotel a central location great staff
We strongly recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trikala
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Incredible location near plaza Catalunia very friendly staff and clean rooms(wifi) but with no view of the city at least where i stayed. Nice breakfast with only one argument for me: Really terrible coffee

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236 | Cataluna, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sansi Diputacio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.