We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jazz to your Saves list
Hotel Jazz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in August of 2012 at the end of a cruise. Although it is not very close to the port area, we pack light and are walkers, so walked to the hotel from the port's blue bus drop off at the Christopher Columbus monument. It took us about 20 minutes - down La Rambla in the early morning - a very pleasant way to see the city waking up. The hotel staff allowed us to store our bags until check-in time and gave us many helpful tips on how to catch the metro and train for what we wanted to do while we waited for our room. They also told us how to catch an inexpensive shuttle to the airport at Placa Catalunya, just 2 blocks away. It is a modern hotel, but had ample space for us and was very convenient to restaurants, one of which, Cent Focs, became a favorite during our short stay. The rooftop pool/terrace was a plus. We will be back in Barcelona in August of 2013 and hope to stay at Hotel Jazz again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    1,063
    124
    22
    13
See reviews for
416
1,579
111
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel situated just off the top of Las Ramblas. We spent 3 nights there during August. The location is perfect for exploring Barcelona, within minutes of 2 different train stations, and walking distance to many of the key spots (gothic quarter, Las Ramblas, the Port, the Boqueria market, several Gaudi sites, Jewish quarter). The hotel staff were friendly, and the pool on the roof is a great place to relax and cool off after a day's walking around. There is a great bar by the pool too where you can get drinks and snacks. There are heaps of food options nearby - avoid overpriced meals on Las Ramblas and try the off streets for cafes, or even in the Universitat area for some good priced pub/bistro meals. This hotel was a great find and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request in advance for a room on one of the top levels, as this is away from street noise and seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are specious and very clean as well as very reasonably priced. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We got great tips on restaurants as well as public transportation tips from the people working the front desk. The location of the hotel is also great and convenient for sightseeing.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly due to the good reviews it had received on tripadvisor.

The location great, just a quick walk to las ramblas, subway pretty much outside the door. From the airport get the airport shuttle, 3rd stop universitat, get off and it's a 2 minute walk. Getting back you can get the shuttle from a different location also near. We got a taxi but it costs 35.. Should have gotten the shuttle! Great shopping just outside the doors of the hotel, bershka etc.

Safe in room, and need key card to get lift. Felt at ease in room. It was so clean and modern as well, have stayed in many 5 stars of similar quality. Roof top is amazing for views, swimming pool. Went in Jan so had a coffee from nearby Starbucks up there in the comfy lounge chairs instead.

Really reccomend this place. Staff are great too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was a great find in Barcelona. Decent size rooms with king size beds make this hotel very attractive. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from La ramble and Passeig de Gracia We will stay here again when in Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here December 2011.

It was our first stop in Europe and I was very pleased with it!
*
We came by taxi. It took about 20mins from El Prat and costed us about 25euros.
*
Location: great; It is situated just a little further down El Triangle from Plaça Catalunya; and also a very short walk to La Rambla and Barri Gotic.
Nearest Metro: Plaça Catalunya.
*
Room: Excellent; Wide and spacious, the mattress and pillows were very comfortable and we had such good sleep. The flooring was wood too, which I quite liked!
(#405)
-
View: We got a street view facing another hotel, and the street stretched to El Triangle on the left (leading out to the Plaza), and Universitat on the right. The street lights were lovely in the evening.
-
Staff: They were very friendly and helped us with whatever questions we had. (i.e., opening hours of some casas we wanted to visit during the holidays, etc.)
-
Wifi: fast and very easy to connect to. If you don't have a gadget with wifi, they have computers with internet access on the second level.
-
Extras: 8th floor, swimming pool. It also made a perfect deck / viewing area over the rest of the city.
*
Simply wonderful. Would definitely come stay again the next time I'm in this city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very nice property only a few blocks from Las Ramblas. Close enough to walk, far enough for it to not be a mess. Rooms are quiet, decent sized. Bathrooms are well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast selection ample and all the basics covered. Enjoyed the stay,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jazz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.