We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jazz to your Saves list
Hotel Jazz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just come back from staying 3 nights at Hotel Jazz. It is in a great central location and the airport bus takes you almost to the door, so very convenient. The rooms are clean and modern with a huge comfortable bed. If I go back to Barcelona, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    1,150
    136
    22
    15
See reviews for
453
1,718
116
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seoul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Yes, the location is perfect..
How about what the hotel jazz provides to the customers?
I can not find the following stuffs in my room some normal hotels usually provide:
1. some cheap clock radio
2. channel guides for TV
3. coffee pot with coffee and tea bags
4. a box of facial tissues (kleenex kind)

When I asked coffee pot, they said "we will provide cups with hot water. you can call the restaurant."
When I asked facial tissues (there are only rolls of toilet tissues), they brought me 4 individually vinyl packed (travel pack) tissues.
When I asked a bucket of ices, I had to go to restaurant in the 1st floor. They charged me 2.50 Euros.
I don't know how much they will charge a cup of hot water. I will let you know later..
I paid about $180/ night , weekdays including breakfast, 2nd week of November (seems to me that it becomes a low season now in Barcelona) .
Of course, the TV in my room has 60 some channels: only one English language channel can be found, a cartoon channel. No BBC or CNN..

After the first night, it is NOT PERFECT at all !! I should say, POOR.
(Staffs are very polite and try to help customers, though. They let me check in early when I arrived on 11: 30 AM.)
Two nights to go.. I already regret with my decision for this hotel.

Room Tip: There are two sides. I am in a room facing back side of building. I can not open the curtain since I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice big rooms, amazingly quiet (ours faced an inner courtyard) given the central location. Sleek European style with a super-comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. Staff friendly enough, not effusive but always willing to help. Security is discrete but always present, a good thing in Barcelona. Close to all transport. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Jazz without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Joaquin, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Fantastic hotel, very nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean roomy bathrooms, helpful counter clerks, great location and great breakfast for a reasonable rate. You can’t go wrong with those hotel. Watch the taxi drivers as soon as they figure out your American they double their fares

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Jazz. A safe choice, central, clean, staff were helpful. Didn't have breakfast but there's a huge choice of places to eat on the door step. The airport bus takes you almost to the front door. Its so close to lots of small winding streets packed with places to buy, eat drink and jsut sit. Also close to the wide shopping avenues. Oh and the bed was huge!

Room Tip: I would ask if there are rooms not facing the street. With the windows closed you don't really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel, really clean, comfy, quiet hotel room with free wifi. Good breakfast, though cheaper is available within 1 minute walk from hotel. Pool on roof, though as we went in November we only used this once and the bar beside the pool was closed, still lovely spot with views all over Barcelona. The hotel itself is about 2 mins walk from the top of la Ramblas - super location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jazz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.