We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Omm to your Saves list
Hotel Omm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #78 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good & Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a very modern trendy hotel in a great shopping location. Our bedroom had a very strange layout with a toilet and bidet in one room, and the bath and wash basin in another.

Our first day was not a great success as housekeeping failed to have our room made up until 16.00

Despite this being reported to the front desk, the same thing happened on our second day.

Only on the third day did everything come right, with the room made up in the morning, and again during dinner. We were even offered an Irish newspaper, which arrived promptly the following morning.

So housekeeping scored just one out of three!!

The bar is great, with friendly and attentive staff, and really good food.

I will review their Michelin starred restaurant Roca Moo seperately.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omm_9, Gerente at Hotel Omm, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona.

Regarding the layout of the bedrooms, we must say that when the hotel was designed, the owner and designers decided to create two different spaces, a toilet and a bathroom provided by natural sunlight. Therefore, both spaces could be used by a different person at the same time.

On the other side, our Housekeeping department usually let the rooms ready at 03pm when you check in but the rest of the days rooms are not cleaned until 05pm unless you hang in the door the little sign asking for the cleaning service that you can find in the inner side of your room door.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours faithfully,

Jordi Maestro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    208
    42
    26
    30
See reviews for
61
276
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is very centrally located. Walking distance to almost all tourist attractions.
Our room was on the first floor. It's so much larger than I expected, and quite stylish. Bed is very large and comfy. Like the open design of the room. But not very much liking the idea of separating the toilet with the bath tub.
Visited the rooftop terrace one night and I like it! Great atmosphere with a pool (although the pool is very tiny) and live band. We were told that drinks on the menu are free so 2 of us ordered 3 cups. But turned out this wasn't the case, we still have to pay it while checked out.
Staff were very kind to help us send our postcards for free.
Will be staying here again if visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle of La Rambla but is in one of the best areas of the city and close to many attractions. Casa Mila is next door and other Gaudi buildings are near by. The metro is right there as well. But the best part is that the hotel is beautiful, the staff is helpful, the rooms are fabulous. We stayed in a basic room but it was designed in such a way that it seemed big and we had a good size balcony. The only complaint was that the wifi did not work well in the room and better in the hallway. You forget all that when you take an elevator to the roof and go for a swim in a lap pool. Have a drink after while observing people on the roof of Gaudi's Casa Mila. Need I say more? Lots of restaurants near by.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the OMM twice. After a couple of year, last december we went back to Barcelona for spending some days during winter holidays and we picked again OMM hotel. We were really satisfied of it and we strongly recommend OMM as the best 5star design hotel in the city and the best quality/price ratio. Rooms are very clean, very sleek in terms of design but with all the comfort and warmth that sometimes lack in the "design hotels", there's a nice spa and a little fitness center with great pilates equipment which is not common even in luxury hotels (for who is interested in that!) Free wi-fi and free parking as well (very appreciated) There's a great vibe in the common space: the bar is one of the best in town for spotting cool people and dring good coktails in a pleasant and refined 50's style design.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omm_9, Director General at Hotel Omm, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you so much for your comments.
We appreciate your opinion and we will work to mantain and improve our service and facilities.
I am looking forward to meeting you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Jordi Maestro
General Manager
j.maestro@hotelomm.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the OMM during a trade show in November and it was a very good choice. The room was well appointed and the fact that the toilet and shower areas are separate was no problem for me. I didn't mind the black corridors but it does make for a gloomy lift trudge in the morning. The provision of free wifi throughout the hotel was another plus point and my only issue was that they had no areas for a quiet cigar which would amount to another plus for most people.
I would stay here again and hopefully next time it will be during the summer season when the rooftop pool bar is open. I didn't eat or drink here so I can't comment but it looked a pretty good restaurant menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We returned to the Omm after a few years and were so happy we did. Fantastic location just off the Passeig de Gracia. We were given a spacious room with terrace, comfortably decorated with modern high quality furnishings leading on to a large full bathroom split into bath and basin on the one side and shower and toilet on the other. Waiting for us in the room was a plate of macaroons, nice touch. Hi Speed internet and convenient parking on site. We did not eat at their one Michelin star restaurant Moo (next time!) but enjoyed an excellent and highly creative tapas lunch in the new informal dining area. Even though the hotel was very busy, all the staff were professional and friendly, especially the waiting staff. Could not fault this hotel and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is your SPECIAL hotel!

Great location, top bar and even better restaurant. Fantastic spa and modern, minimalistic rooms that have a warm feel (special combination). Add to this; great and attentive service and second to none location why would you stay anywhere else.

Yes its not the cheapest hotel but it is a special hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Junior Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Address: Rosello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Omm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.