We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location very stylish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Omm to your Saves list
Hotel Omm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #83 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good location very stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the OMM during a trade show in November and it was a very good choice. The room was well appointed and the fact that the toilet and shower areas are separate was no problem for me. I didn't mind the black corridors but it does make for a gloomy lift trudge in the morning. The provision of free wifi throughout the hotel was another plus point and my only issue was that they had no areas for a quiet cigar which would amount to another plus for most people.
I would stay here again and hopefully next time it will be during the summer season when the rooftop pool bar is open. I didn't eat or drink here so I can't comment but it looked a pretty good restaurant menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    206
    42
    26
    30
See reviews for
61
275
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We returned to the Omm after a few years and were so happy we did. Fantastic location just off the Passeig de Gracia. We were given a spacious room with terrace, comfortably decorated with modern high quality furnishings leading on to a large full bathroom split into bath and basin on the one side and shower and toilet on the other. Waiting for us in the room was a plate of macaroons, nice touch. Hi Speed internet and convenient parking on site. We did not eat at their one Michelin star restaurant Moo (next time!) but enjoyed an excellent and highly creative tapas lunch in the new informal dining area. Even though the hotel was very busy, all the staff were professional and friendly, especially the waiting staff. Could not fault this hotel and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is your SPECIAL hotel!

Great location, top bar and even better restaurant. Fantastic spa and modern, minimalistic rooms that have a warm feel (special combination). Add to this; great and attentive service and second to none location why would you stay anywhere else.

Yes its not the cheapest hotel but it is a special hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Junior Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The one who constructed this hotel didn't want to leave any doubt in anybody's mind that the most contemporary and modern taste and design was the inspiration here, but even if I am not a great fan of the same I must say that it is very nice done with the rooms being a bit small but very cleverly done.
I wouldn't call it a five star though, if it wouldn't be for the bar, restaurant, the roof top and other amenities. The location is very good and the service level is more than appropriate, if not excellent.
The Conference rooms were clearly below par with very poor chairs (sounds irrelevant but when you sit down for 12 hours you'll understand) and no windows. Only one bathroom available at the conference floor level. Not enough!
But all in all a fun hotel, where you sleep well with fun technical solutions in the rooms and avant-garde design if you like that and bar and restaurant absolute top level.

Room Tip: No real bad rooms locations from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

With my friend we spend 4 days in this hotel and we loved each instance.
a) It is located in the best shopping area of Barcelona.
b) After a busy day of shopping and running around with bags full of clothes, shoes and other things the Spa gives the right kind of massage for everybody.
c) And if after having relaxed in the Spa you fancy some nice live music and an excellent dinner you simply go to the ground floor and you find a trendy bar where the in-persons from Barcelona meet as well as a delicious restaurant.

Room Tip: I had a superior room which was perfect in size and Comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Location is excellent, close to great shopping and tourist attractions. A very modern hotel with open plan layout on the ground floor. A superb sun terrace with dip pool on the top floor. Breakfast was amazing, a great choice of breads, pastries, fruit, yogurts, meats and cheese. A great selection of wines and good tapas bar menu.

The bed was extremely comfy and very clean room. One negative for me was the corridors being very dark with no proper lights.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location is very good- in a working distance to all the places in Barcelona which the tourists visit usually. The rooms are big but have a strange wall between room and bathroom, it is not very convinient.
There is noisy in the room, all the windows are facing the street.
The breakfast is not like in 5 star hotel- a small choice af meal and juice.
The tables are very little.
This hotel suits for the very contemporary oriented people, it does not suite for them who loves classic hotel with traditional services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Address: Rosello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Omm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.