We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Omm to your Saves list
Hotel Omm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #70 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the OMM during a business trip to Barcelona. The hotel was absolutely great and if not for slow and unreliable Internet access I would would have provided it with a 5 star rating. The hotel is very well located for business in Barcelona. Its off the tourist beaten track but close to Diagonal and Pg. de Garcia with the Diagonal subway entrance just outside the hotel. It costs about 30E from the newly renovated airport to the Hotel. The check in was smooth, the staff very helpful and English speaking, always eager to help and usually very effective. I got a nice room which was clearly designer inspired. While I dont usually appreciate some of these rooms, this one was also comfortable and nice looking with big windows and comfi bed. As with other design hotels some of the comfort retreats in face of the design and here the chair used for the side work table had no back rest which for some could be uncomfortable. I have the feeling that these hotels specifically cater for younger business people. Fortunately, this was not a problem for me. The room shower is well equipped with amenities that one usually finds in the Far East. The hotel has a nice roof top bar, which was mostly empty but still efficient and a great bar and restaurant, which I believe boasts a Michelin star. Breakfast was yummy with great espresso and a nice selection of meats and cheeses as is customary in Barcelona. I would certainly go back to the OMM next time I am in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    225
    49
    27
    27
See reviews for
70
301
31
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Perhaps not the cheapest hotel in Barcelona but this very modern stylish hotel lived up to its reputation. Well located among all the smart shops but a stones throw from the rambla catalunya this is a very comfortable 5 star hotel. Well appointed rooms, take care to learn how the electrics work and find the mini bar and wardrobes but when you do it is excellent. Comfortable beds too. Lovely swimming/lane/plunge pool on the roof with a great terrace for a sundowner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a fabulous city and this hotel makes it even better. Great service, great bars, great rooms and a roof top pool! Worth the extra couple of £'s. Located in a lovely part of town with the city tours just a few minutes walk away. The roof terrace was a great end to a day and fabulous place to have a drink when the sun goes down. Will definitely be going back...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Love the location, friendly and helpful stuff, nice, cosy and stylish rooms with nice balcony. Really enjoyed our stay there. Internet worked ok. Pool was bit small, but terrace was really nice. I only had problem with light in bathroom, really couldnt even put makeup on at the evening, was too dark. And the stuff should change their weird omm suites and jackets. But was really great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I visit this hotel at least 7/8 times a year, the positives the staff are first class the rooms are good the food very good, they have even changed the uncomfortable furniture on the terrace to much more comfortable furniture. The big down the internet! it never has been good but now NO internet in the room even if you Pay for it, as a business man this is a priority, yes you can get the internet in the lobby, but thats not good enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omm_9, Director General at Hotel Omm, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Freedman,

Thank you so much for your confidence in our hotel.
We know that in your last visit we were not able to offer you a proper internet service and we feel really sorry for it.
As promised, we are changing all the wi.fi antenas that had given us so many problems during your last stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Omm.

Yours sincerly,

Jordi Maestro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were bowled over by the Omm. The taste police had been out in force. It was faultlessly stylish and luxurious. The staff were a knock out, incredibly helpful and very funny. The roof terrace was a life-saver in a busy city and ensured proper relaxation in a gorgeous setting. We had a meal one night at their restaurant Moo which was delicious. The hotel is perfectly located, in a smart part of town which makes it feel safe and close to all the major sites. There are myriad fabulous things to see in Barcelona, but if you stay here, you will find it hard to leave the building.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a superior standard room on the four floor at the front, it was lovely and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I was quite excited about going to restaurant oom but was not wowed by the experience. Amuse bouche was not tasty and infact tasted of msg or gravy powder. The morels in a creamy sauce was very good, though it was not my dish, it was my companion's. I have been reading other reviews which are quite positive, so maybe i'll give it a second chance. Another wammy was charging for the amuse bouche and the bread. We complained and this was taken off the bill. Dessert was a chocolate celebration and that was excellent. Though i am wondering how michelin stars are given out??!! Do you just bung somehting on a bit of slate and you're in the guide??

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Address: Rosello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Omm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.