We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Maritimo Barcelona to your Saves list
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Llull 340 | Esquina Selva de Mar, 08019 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, modern hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the strength of its price and the good reviews it had received. On the whole it is a nice hotel but a little further from town than we had realised. Excellent transport links make up for that. The sea front is a short walk away. The room itself, although very clean and comfortable was too hot and the air conditioning did little to alter that. The walls do seem to be quite thin too as you can hear plenty of noise from adjoining rooms. A minor niggle is that there are only a handful of english tv channels, all showing news. If you want anything else, its all chargeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel nice and that our décor and cleaning service were both to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest pleasure and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that some details were not entirely to your liking. In this regard, we would like to let you know that we will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
However, we would like to clarify regarding our climate control system that the hotel presets different air conditioning or heating settings depending on the exterior air temperature and the preferences of the majority of the guests. Within these two climate settings, guests can individually adjust the temperature of their rooms using their thermostat. In any case, those guests who are not comfortable with the temperature of their room can mention it to the reception and our staff will take care of their request.
With respect to our television selection, we would like to note that it includes both open free channels as well as pay per view channels. Among our open channels, we have 25 national and international channels without any kind of extra cost for our guests, among which there are five English speaking channels (Euronews, BBC NEWS, CNBC, CNN International and Russia Today).
Regarding our location, we would like to point out that we are five minutes from the Barcelona International Convention Centre (CCIB) a few meters from the Mar Bella beach and 10 minutes by Metro to the historical centre of the city.
We are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    267
    103
    32
    13
See reviews for
48
262
25
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here from 20th october to 24th October. Had booked it on Ebookers. To Reach the hotel if you are taking public transport from airport then take R2 train and get down at el-clot which is 2 stops after sants and take metro to glories and then tram t4 which stops exactly in the parallel road to the hotel.Reached hotel around 12 pm and were given rooms.I had asked for sea facing rooms but were denied saying the hotel is full so i asked if i could change it next day again same answer No.
After entering room it was having cigarette smell. So went to reception again to ask for change of room but the solution was room freshner...The room had no king bed but it had 2 twin beds joined together which is not an ideal case for 4 stars hotel. Also there is no free water nor coffee making kits available in the room. So we called reception and were told that this facility is not available in their hotel and they can only provide hot water from cafeteria so didnt bother. Even 3 star hotels like holiday inn's have this facility and king beds.

The rooms are not sound proof enough and could hear the traffic on the road and also door knocks on other rooms. The walls were very thin and the AC used to make noise during night.

The breakfast costs 15.40 Euros per person so didnt bother to try. And being a 4 star hotel they dont have free internet in room. Internet costs 5.5 per hour or 25 euros for 24 hours. But it is free in the lobby.

On the good part i can say this hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes from Tram and Metro and 30 minutes to the actual happening places in the town. The Lady who is in the reception at the morning and the guy at night were very help to guide you with the maps and other sight seeing ideas.

So in all free internet, Coffee/tea making facilities do not make this hotel upto 4 stars.

Room Tip: Take rooms on high floors sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking, but regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments in order to improve.
Likewise, we are sorry that the room you were not happy with the room that was assigned to you and that it smelled of tobacco, in spite of the fact that in the majority of our rooms it is not permitted to smoke. In cases where a guest tells us that they are not happy with the room assigned, we always try to offer a change of room that better suits their preferences, but on this occasion it was possible because the hotel was completely full. We apologize for the inconveniences that we tried to minimize by installing an air freshener.
Likewise, we regret that we could not offer you a room with a double bed. Requests are subject to availability and at the moment of your arrival it was not possible to assign you one due to the hotel´s occupancy.
Regarding our air conditioning, we would like you to know that those guests who, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance work, detect a problem with the air conditioning or any other facility can mention it and in the case of damage we will repair it as soon as possible. In any case we apologize if there was a particular problem that caused the trouble you describe with your air conditioning and inform you that after reading your commentary we reviewed our systems and checked that they were working properly.
Lastly we would like to note that we have free Wifi connection in the lobby, the cafeteria and the restaurant.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2012, I read lots of reviews and this sounded like a reasonably priced 4star hotel. We took the Airport bus to the square and the metro to the hotel which was very straight forward (we bought the T10 metro ticket which lasted for the 4 days we were there)
I must say when we arrived at the metro and saw the area I did worry we had made a mistake it was like a ghost town. But once we found the hotel which was a 2 min walk away we realised we were in a great spot. The shopping centre was just around the corner and the beach a little further and it is beautiful, with a couple of bars on the beach.
The hotel was very clean the rooms really spacious and the reception staff very professional and helpful, they were the only staff we came in contact with. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel as it was about £15 per person, so we grabbed croissants and juice from the mall round the corner which was great. There are lots of places to eat at the mall, and a supermarket for water and snacks which we bought for our days out sightseeing.
I would recommend this hotel if you are happy to be away from the hustle of La Rambla and don’t mind using the metro. We loved having the contrast, and we spent our last day on the beach which we wouldn’t have done if we’d been in the centre

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stay o 3 days for business purposes (conference at CCIB)
Room wasnt as expected. It had to be swapped for another, which offered no free Wifi available (on the 1st floor
Pillows was too thins.
AC was poorly efficient and noisy.

Overall is ok but too expensive for what it took.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay with us, though we regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
We are sorry as well, that you were not satisfied with our rooms and would like you to know that those guests who are not pleased with the rooms assigned to them can say so at reception and always in so far as it is possible our staff will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make sure their stay is comfortable and enjoyable.
Likewise, those guests who, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance, detect a problem with the air conditioning or any of our other facilities can mention it and, in the case of an imperfection, we will repair it as soon as possible. In any case, we apologize if there was a particular problem during your stay that caused the discomfort you describe in relation to the air conditioning and would like you to know that after reading your feedback we reviewed our systems and checked that they were working correctly.
We regret as well that the pillow was not to your liking and would like you to know that our establishment does have a pillow menu in order to adapt ourselves completely to the tastes of our different guests. So if a guest prefers a different pillow to the one in the room they just need to ask for one at reception.
Lastly we would like to clarify that we do have a free Wifi connection in the cafeteria, and ground floor of the hotel.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Already we found out that breakfast is not included, although we specifically asked for B&B. Admittedly, we booked through the Last minute travel so it is no fault of the hotelier. I will give them the benifit of doubt.
Will post on Monday (22nd) or Tuesday of what our experience was like. I am there to see Barcelona so as long as I get good sleep and a clean room, I will be happy. I may pick up the breakfast at the hotel if it is reasonably priced.

looking forward to this trip.

S & R Kanji, T

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels. We hope you have a great stay in Barcelona.
Remember we remain at your disposal for anything you may need.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Book the the room via booking.com for better rates
For 85-90 euros (without breakfast) it was perfect
Wifi for the room was extra which was annoying, tv the same
But the room was exactly as shown on photos, clean and quite

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our establishment met your expectations and that our rooms and prices were to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
Likewise, we would like you to know that we have available a free Wifi connection in the lobby, the cafeteria, the restaurant and the hotel´s communal areas.
Regarding our television selection, we would like to mention that it includes both open free channels as well as pay per view ones. Among our open channels, we have available 25 national and international channels without any additional cost for our guests. We regret if we did not adequately inform you about this system and apologize for any inconveniences.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I felt as if I had just stepped into an Ikea catalog when I first walked into the hotel. The front desk staff were kind at first until we went back down to them to complain about the room they put my husband and I in. The room had a single bed with one pillow. Clearly not a room for two people and they said that we have to understand that we are in Europe not and things are smaller in Europe. Which of course ticked us off because we have both traveled extensively and had never been placed in a room with a single bed. They offered to upgrade us to a junior suite, but we would have to pay the upgrade fee. The junior suite, while it had a beautiful, huge bathroom the room itself was dull with tattered and stained carpeting. The hotel is not even remotely close to central Barcelona, but is just 3 blocks from Mar Bella beach which was nice to spend a day on the sand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel, although we regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In this regard, we would like to inform you that the goal of improving our service we always take note of all guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and comments.
We are also sorry that the room you were assigned, in spite of the fact that it corresponded exactly to the one you reserved, was not to your liking. Those guests who are not pleased with the room they were assigned can mention it at reception and always, in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer them a change of room. We regret that, in your case, the hotel´s occupancy was such that it only allowed us to offer you a change to a superior room.
We are also sorry that you considered the attention given on the part of our reception staff to not be adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for at all times attending to guest´s requests with the goal of providing them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you felt in your case it was not entirely like this.
Regarding the bed in your room, we would like to mention that its size was 1.35 meters wide.
Lastly we would like to point out regarding our location that we are five minutes from the International Barcelona Convention Center (CCIB) a few meters from Mar Bella beach and 10 minutes by Metro from the historical center of the city.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Maritimo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Address: Calle Llull 340 | Esquina Selva de Mar, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#159 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Maritimo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an impressive sea view and next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel is located in the new district of Barcelona.Only a few miles from Mar-Bella Beach its all-round glass-front brings the light in to create a unique effect on the architecture and deco.Every bedroom offers plenty of space and natural daylight.The Hotel´s meeting rooms are the ideal place for business lunches and other events. And after a long work day, unwind in our Japanese garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Vincci Maritimo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.