We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel to your Saves list
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It was very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. The hotel is quite beautiful, renovated, new and modern, the rooms are very clean and well kept up. The low points were the service(in room and at front desk) and the location. The people at front desk were unhelpful and unpleasant but ok at the most. Talking about location, this hotel is quite far from the main touristic attractions of the city but still ok if you are willing to walk (a lot)! What is truly unique with this place is the delicious free breakfast buffet (very rare in Barcelona to have this included) and the two magnificent pools, gym and spa (especially the rooftop terrace, bar and pool) which is priceless. You can take the sun while enjoying a great view on the city and a swim in enjoyable water.

Overall a great hotel that would only need to be closer to the main central Barcelona to be considered a 5 star! Excellent in amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    597
    174
    73
    32
See reviews for
173
648
47
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade as I'd asked for a quiet room. The bed was MASSIVE, and the room was lovely, spacious and clean. The variety of teas/coffee were minimal but we'd taken our own. Breakfast was a feast but the coffee was from a machine. The breakfast was extra cost of 15 euro which was expensive, however, we could eat what we liked and as much as we liked! There were pastries, fruits, cereals, plus the cooked variety - all very tasty indeed! The only disappointment was the last morning for the queue was so long, I missed breakfast instead of missing my flight!

Room Tip: Having asked for a quiet room, we were given room 708 which was a corner junior suite. The air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and had looked at previous reviews and a few mentioned the long walk etc. We found that it was only 15 to 20 mins walk and it is a very easy walk. Basically if you don't like walking, then why go to Barcelona?!! You have to walk around to see all of the wonderful shops, bars, churches etc... We walked from La Rambla to the hotel when we arrived on the bus from the Airport, pulling our small cases on wheels! So glad we did as we saw lots of the places we wanted to visit on our way!! There is so much to do and see in Barcelona and this hotel is a great base. The room was very nice and modern (NO ants!! as some reviews said!), room was cleaned every day. The roof top pool was lovely to relax in after our walks. The breakfast in the mornings was excellent. We did not eat at the hotel at night as there are so many restaurants to choose from in the centre. Highly recommend going to to the Olympic Marina for Fresh Seafood restaurants, there are many to choose from. Again only a 10 minute or so walk and always a bar to stop off at for a cold San Miguel! The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly at all times. Little tip, when you arrive at the airport remember which terminal you arrived at! Get the buses outside to Catalona (Right opposite La Rambla). Again, make a note of which bus you took, either A or B and catch the bus from the same place back to the airport. If, like us, you got on the wrong bus and arrived at the wrong terminal, you can easily find a bus which takes you to the other terminal!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here over Christmas with my husband and our son who is in a wheelchair. We had a wonderful week on your hotel. The staff did everything they could to help out and we all enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was very could and the view from our room on 10 th floor was very nice. Easy access from the Metro, but if you are more then two persons it is cheaper to take a taxi from the airport then go by bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I, and adult daughter, stayed here over Christmas, and couldn't be more impressed. Flawless check-in by friendly staff who spoke perfect English. We had one single and one twin room, both had lots of toiletries etc, good television, safe, plenty wardrobe space. Spotlessly clean, towels changed daily, heating easily controlled and window able to be opened for fresh air. Efficient lift to and from Reception. Lobby bar very comfortable and barman really helpful. Drinks and bar snacks reasonably priced. Christmas Day dinner was a real highlight, top quality food and attentive service, wine included in price with no shortage of top-ups. Breakfast is simply amazing. More than 120 choices, and constantly attended by staff clearing tables. topping up buffet etc. Nice quiet location, close to metro station, taxi rank close by, nice safe area for walking in evening. All in all it was a great pleasure staying here and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

OK - we had been on the road for 30 hours and even my best laid plans didn't get us here from the Bogatell Metro without the use of a cab - and we were within 2 blocks! Actually, very easy access from airport and Metro and once we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the bed - king - and the bathroom. The breakfast buffet is by far the most diverse we have experienced in over 10 trips to Europe in the last 6 years - from fresh cut fruit to scrambled or fried eggs. The lobby is very welcoming and the staff very helpful. There is a mini fridge in the room which was nice to have to keep the cheeses and beer cold that we purchased from nearby groceries so we could enjoy appetizers in the room after a long day sightseeing. The window could be opened so we got some fresh air. The weather was very mild so the cool air was nice to have at night. The hotel is in a great location if you like to walk to the Park, Passeig de Gracia, El Born or an easy Metro trip for longer forays. However, we do like to walk!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the H10 in Bogatell for 6 days in late June 2012.We were given a very nice room facing the sea (which is a few miles away) and the quality of service was very good. The room was clean, spacious and well presented. Climate control was adequate. One evening, quite by accident, I dropped and broke two wine glasses from the mini-bar (not through drunkenness!)-there was no fuss and no charge!
The restaurant was nice, the food interesting, and the waiting staff, very attentive.All in all, it was a pretty decent experience and we will go there again some day .Breakfasts were AWESOME.
Useful tips- avoid rooms under/in the vicinity of the swimming pool which is on the top floor- it can get quite noisy during the day, and for honey-mooners,who may spend lots of time in the room, it may not be the best thing in the world.Two metro stations nearby-very convenient in to the city. Much better than staying near Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olímpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city, its Despacio Spa Centre, its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.