We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel,1st choice if going to Nou Camp as its on the doorstep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel,1st choice if going to Nou Camp as its on the doorstep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Picked this hotel due to its close proximity to the Nou Camp. On arrival i was suprised just how close the hotel really is to the stadium. Staff at the hotel extremely friendly especially the barman! Room was excellent and spotlessly clean,all modern luxuries included. Cost of the stay was very reasonable indeed. only a short taxi ride into the main port/ramblers/tourist hotspots. The fact i was there with my son to see barca thrash milan 4-0 certainly topped the stay off to perfection. All in all i would highly recommend this hotel and guarantee i will be returning!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to know, that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review says.
We really appreciate your comments about our rooms and our housekeeping department. It makes us feel proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ need.

It´s true that we are good located, the connection to the city centre is fast and uncomplicated: the metro stop is 5 minutes walking from the hotel and in front of the hotel and there’s a bus stop which is taking you from the hotel to the harbor or to the Barceloneta.

We are at your disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    317
    140
    48
    34
See reviews for
167
272
29
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Big hotel near Camp Nou - good variant for football fans, but little expensive. Few small cafes are located near. Big rooms, but without balcony. Bad free wifi signal, and wifi-for-pay is expensive. Large clean bathroom was in room.

Room Tip: Ask rooms on lower floors, since free wifi point is located near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable in our hotel and with our location during your stay. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives.

We regret not reaching your expectations with our free wifi service, and we will take in account your impressions to improve it in a future.

The whole Playasenator team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I made a wee mistake in my previous long email reg late check out price.It costs 30 euro until 6 pm and not 3.If you want to use the hotel's shuttle you have to book 24 hours prior to your departure. Colblanc and Badal metro stations /L5/ are only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Hair dryer in the bathroom only 1200 W not really strong

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

As we told you in advance, we would like to let you know that we appreciate your detailed comments about our hotel facilities. I would like to repeat our gratitude and hope we can meet you soon in any of our establishments.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days in March to see a Barca game. Now I would like to share my experiences we made here. 1) About the hotel itself: it is ideal to stay here, when you want to be close to the stadium and you only stay in Barcelona for a few days. The hotel is in the west part of the city far away from the city-centre. There is not much to see in the near of the hotel itself apart from Comp Nou. But the metro-station Badal is not far away from here. Breakfast in the hotel is really good, you can chose between a quick breakfast for 4.90 Euro /pastry, juice, toast etc/ or a proper continental breakfast 12 Euro f it is not included in your package already. It is worth to pay for it, as it gives you a bit of energy in the morning. The spa costs 13.80 for 90minutes – it is nothing really special,5-6 small pools, the deck-pool was closed when we stayed here in Marc. I can imagine that it can be very busy when the hotel is full in the summer time. Dinner is nothing fancy, I would say, that the menu is very poor for a 4star hotel. Only a selection of 3 dishes, like pasta, vegetarian lasagne, meat balls etc. We couldn’t choose anything we would have liked, so we ate out every day. In the near there are not many restaurants with proper menu, the one opposite of the hotel is rubbish. Stay away from there as the food there is just horrible, staff all Chinese, not friendly at all, they didn’t even say hello when we arrived. Opposite of the hotel there is a small supermarket called Dia, you can buy there rolls, milk, chocolate or snacks. Late check out until 6pm cost 3 Euro extra. Internet is fast enough to check your emails and Facebook, but slow to watch Youtube or anything else like that-if you pay some extra money you can also use quicker internet as wel. We were in room 616-the room is a deluxe room. Nothing posh but clean and adequate for 2 people. The only thing which annoyed us a bit was the noise of constantly dripping/ leaking water through a pipe or drain somewhere, which must be somewhere in/behind a wall. It was not too bad for us, but I can imagine that some gusts might complain about it 2) Camp Nou: It is worth to go for the Comp Nou experience /ticket 23 Euro/, especially when you are a Barca fan, but even for women it is a nice experience. If you plan to see the city as well, buy a ticket for the Hop on hop off red Tourist busses as you can see all the important tourist attractions of the city and also get discount for some museums eg. for the Camp Nous as well/only 5% but it is better than nothing. 3) Traffic: we payed 34 Euro to get from the airport to the hotel, it was a Friday evening when we arrived around 9pm. From the hotel to the airport, the hotel offers a shuttle for 8Euro / person which is cheaper than a taxi for a couple. To travel by metro buy a T10 ticket for 9.80 Euro and you can use it up to 10 journeys –which is good value for the money. Weather was begin of March really nice in Barcelona /15-17 Celsius, which is much nicer than in Scotland this time of the year :-D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your complet review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service.

Although we will take into account your impressions about our dinner service, we just have a small restaurant and normally if you want to have lunch or dinner, we need you to book in advance. However we would like to let you know that we will work to improve these points you mentioned, we would like to explain you so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I spent a few days in this hotel in the first half of February. The location of the place is not the best one in Barcelona, quite far from the city center (not in a walking distance). One needs to walk a bit if wants to get to a good restaurant or to use the metro. The only advantage is that the Nou Camp is very close (for soccer fans). The hotel itself is ok, the room could have been a bit cleaner and less crowded with furnitures (using the cupboard was a good logic game as the doors of the room and the bathroom had to be closed to get access to it and only to 1/3 of it at the same time :-)...), but may be I was just unlucky with the room). However the breakfast was a good one in the morning, both in variety and quality and the staff was generally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. The metro stop is only 5 minutes walking and the connection to the city centre is fast and uncomplicated.

We are at your disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chair in the room so dirty I didn't want to put anything on it. Bad food for breakfast. Uncomfortable bed. Poor service, ran out of toilet paper & Kleenex twice during a week's stay & maid did not replace, had to be requested twice before they brought any. Difficult to get clean towels. Hot tubs are nice to sit in if you don't mind paying $22USD for 90 mins, after paying over $250Usd per nite.

Not much close by other than the stadium. Cheaper hotels available that are nicer and in better locations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service.

We really apologize for the inconveniences and we will try to give our best to avoid such circumstances in the future, taking into account your impressions and working to improve our housekeeping service so your perception of our product will be more satisfactory next time you visit us.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were going to the Camp Nou to watch Barcalona FC and I dont like crowded metro's, so this hotel which was a 10 minute walk away was ideal. it was also about a 10 minute walk from the nearest Metro Station Collblanc which is on Line 5 which takes you to the centre in about 10 minutes. Buy a T10 card for 9 euros, which gives 10 journeys, this card can be used by more than one person, just hand it back over the gate.
The hotel was in a nice quiet residential area, there were a few bars, cafe's and a small supermarket opposite the hotel, we ate dinner and breakfast here a couple of times, Barcelona is an expensive city for eating. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but was told by other guests it was good.
We were in room 508 on the 5th Floor, overlooking the front of the hotel. The room was a good size with a very large bed which was firm and comfortable. the room was spotlessly clean. the shower in the bath worked well and there was a good supply of toiletries, even a comb and shoehorn. Unusually for Spain the rooms had tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge which was stocked with free water and coke every day, this was most welcome.
Prices in the Bar were reasonable and the atmosphere pleasant The receptionists were friendly and helpful and all spoke english.
The reception will also give help and advice about what to do in the city, you can arrange tickets for the tourist bus with them, the nearest stop for this is at Camp Nou inbetween gates 7-9. the bus goes all round the city and is good value.
I would stay at this hotel again as we got a good price, it has good transport links and is good value for what you get, but I would remember to pack my swimming costume to take advantage of the Spa facilites which are included in the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. Please do not forget, by further stays in our hotel, there will be even more advantages for you as a regular guest.

I would like to repeat our gratitude and hope we can meet you soon in any of our establishments

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#162 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.