We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abba Rambla Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Abba Rambla Hotel to your Saves list
Abba Rambla Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rambla del Raval, 4C, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    117
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
33
93
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in an area that is not the best, staff are very helpfull, they take care of you, polite, the room was very nice for the price i paid, clean, comfortable, if i had to go back to barcelona for sure i would choose the same hotel and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Within in 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas, in the Raval area which appears to be undergoing some urban renewal (since I was last in Barcelona 5 years ago). Don't let the mostly migrant population deter you from staying here. True, there are the usual street hawkers and beggars at night but sticking to the wider, more crowded streets with hand on your bag seemed very safe. Lots of new hotels, bars and restaurants make for a good mix of people on the streets at night. Very good rooms in this new hotel, minimal breakfast for the money however and better value in the caves on the Rambla del Raval square which then hotel faces. An outside terrace away from the street noise is a pleasant retreat during the day or evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I found this hotel to be very clean, fresh towels every morning with a great shower. It is located approximately 10 mins from las ramblas which for me was ideal. Previous reviews complained it was close to the red light district but to be honest it is only a few ladies of the night and they are not in any way intimidating. As I was getting to bed in the small hours most nites I can't comment on music from other bars. My only complaint would be noisy housekeepers in the morning but they're only trying to do their job. The hotel provides breakfast but does not offer lunch or dinner, I didn't try the breakfast so can't comment only to say it is buffet style and looks lovely. Would highly recommend Unfortunately my friend got her handbag stolen a few hours after our arrival so I would advise all ladies to bring an across the body handbag, Barcelona is renowned for this, be on your guard at all times. This is no reflection of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location in easy walking distance of Las Ramblas. Some reviews have said that the area is rough and it does look a little intimidating to start with but it is fun during the day when they have the market. Downside, there is a bar a few doors down which, on the Saturday night we stayed, played very load drum music which I woke up to at 4.15 AM (Sunday). This went on to 5.30 AM when the police finally arrived I asked her toncallmthem itbwas that bad. I Was told by the receptionist when I complained that it happens on regular Saturday nights. Even on the other nights we heard a lot of shouting outside late into the night and early morning. If like me, you are a light sleeper, it is worth asking for an inside room taking a pair of ear plugs or go to another hotel. We found out that the hotel opposite Barcelo Raval is well sound proofed and not that much more expensive. The breakfast is pretty poor and expensive at €13.50 for what you get. Overall great if you dont want to walk, far dont eat breakfast and are hard of hearing, you'll love it!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

service excellent, Room ok- a bit too loud, location and amenities very good,

The location is excellent, very close to La Rambla and metro station.

The Best: Barcelona is a great city, very interesting.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Abba Rambla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Rambla Hotel

Address: Rambla del Raval, 4C, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Rambla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Rambla Hotel is set in the Raval District, 500 metres from Las Ramblas and Liceu Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi and a sun terrace. The modern, air-conditioned rooms at Abba Rambla feature satellite TV, a safe and minibar. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer and amenities. Some rooms have a balcony with views. There is a café-bar, where guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast. Room service and a pizza delivery option are available. There is a 24-hour reception, and you can hire a bicycle or car from the tour desk. Parking can be reserved near the hotel for an additional charge. Attractions including La Boqueria Market and the MACBA Museum are 5 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abba Rambla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abba Rambla
Abba Rambla Barcelona
Abba Rambla Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abba Rambla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.