We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Actual

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Actual to your Saves list
Hotel Actual
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rossello 238 | Corner Passeig de Grácia, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely suite on the 5th floor, overlooking Rossello road, with a lovely little balcony. The room was spacious, comfortable and modern and cleaned well.

The location is fantastic for exploring the city and right on the Diagonal Metro stop. Our highlight was the friendly reception we got from the lady at reception upon arrival - she quickly pointed out great restaurants and sights in the immediate area and best times to go - all info provided were spot on :)

Only issue we had was the centrally controlled heating which seemed to fluctuate a bit - I would have preferred to be able to control from within the room. But overall, I would definitely return and have been recommending Actual to my friends already.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    156
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
142
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The Actual hotel has an excellent location right on passage de Gracia and about 20m from the metro. A very safe area. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern snd well designed with beautifully luxurious towels. Ask for a room on an upper room with a view. The rooms in front face a view of the street while the rooms at the back view Casa Mila. Breakfasts are a bit basic for the price though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel Actual is clean, confortable and located within walking distance of many of barcelona's main sites to visit. metro is at the door. staff is very helpful and friendly. Marcel at the night front desk answered every e-mail we sent before our arrival. would go back again for sure.. loved barcelona and loved actual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here and we love it. Perfect position just off Passeig de -Gracia. We get a room overlooking the back of La Pedrera which is quieter than looking onto P. de Gracia. The room is perfect with facilities for making tea or coffee and also a mini bar. The reception staff are very nice and friendly. Only drawback would be that the bathroom isn't very warm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is in the same block of Casa Milà, which Gaudi desinged.
In addition it is very close to Casa Batlló as well. I guess 5 min by walk.
Sagrada Familia is 15-20min by walk.
Of course it is in front of the metro station. you can take metro for Sagrada Familia and Parc Güell. I fully enjoyed the Gaudi's work!
It is almost on the very famous shopping street of Gracia.

The hotel itself is clean and looks new. The room I used was big enough. Two beds and one relatively small desk. But the desk size is big enough to work on laptop.
Lastly, the price was very nice, but I don't know the ordinary price.

To summarize, I want to come back this hotel.
It is really nice hotel to enjoy Barcelona!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Actual is a clean, contemporary, comfortable hotel conveniently located within walking distance of many of Barcelona's most beautiful sites. The metro is just a few yards from the hotel giving you access to everything else! The staff was very helpful and friendly, allowing us to check in at 8:30 in the morning after our long flight and helping us purchase tickets online to Sagrada Familia late one night to avoid the long lines at the cathedral. Our room was very reasonably priced, including free internet, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located. The room was not big or fancy but it was clean and confortable enough. The staff is nice and although we arrived early the room ready. The internet was ok. The price seemed fair. The parking is a little away from the hotel but the price is ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Actual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Actual

Address: Rossello 238 | Corner Passeig de Grácia, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Actual 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Actual is a small independent boutique hotel located on the Paseo de Gracia, one of the most elegant streets of the city and center of the main activity Barcelona. Only a few steps from the hotel there are many bars and restaurants, exclusive shops and some of the most emblematic buildings of Barcelona, such as La Pedrera by Gaudí which is just 50 meters away.In Hotel Actual you will receive a friendly and helpful treatment to make your stay in Barcelona absolutely enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Actual reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Actual Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Actual, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.