We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acta Atrium Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #66 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A Great Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

After much research, this turned out to be a great choice, loved the location. The room was large, very comfortable, with a balcony! The staff were most helpful and considerate. The spa environment was a wonderful asset at days end, could not have asked for more. Next trip to Barcelona, would be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace in Barcelona.
Words like yours encourage always our team to improve even more.
We would love to welcoming you in a future.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace-Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    488
    99
    31
    17
See reviews for
207
525
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I did a lot of research prior to booking, and feel we made a great choice. We only stayed here three nights and wish it could have been longer! I especially liked the extra sink in our room. Very modern amenities, large room, comfortable bed/linens, huge bathroom! We liked the open balcony to view the street - and once closed, you could not hear any of the street noise. We were on the 4th floor, and had no problem getting WIFI. Can't say enough good things about the staff, so friendly and eager to help. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that rooms were to your liking. It’s our main goal to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your comments about the staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice and peaceful hotel placed near the very active Plaça de Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia. Its warm decoration and in house pool & spa are nice after a long walking tour in the city.
Free Wifi and helpful staff. Breakfast a pricey regarding the usual restaurant price in town.

Room Tip: The room on the courtyard (not on the street) are peaceful...when the children of the close school a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and staff, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
In reference to the breakfast, we always try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have been staying the hotel several times and it is my first choice going to Barcelona.
The location is perfect. The hotel is clean with nice rooms and friendly staff.
Overall a hotel where you get a lot for you money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank to you for choose our hotel for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was wonderfully located. You can easily walk to many of the sites we wanted to see. It was also on convenient bus and train lines that made traveling around the city a breeze.

The hotel itself had friendly service and a delightful breakfast. The only negative comment I have concerns the wifi. It was slow and took a while to get onto.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
Thank you for your positive comments about our location. As you comment, we are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is also well-connected with the mean main transport that lets you go to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are pleased to know that staff and services were good expectations. On the other and, we regret any incomnvenience you may have with the wifi. It’s our main goal make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel. We consider your comments for future improvements of our Hotel.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was exactly what I was looking for - a pleasant and comfortable stay in the centre of Barcelona. The place was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your thoughts about our Hotel Acta Atrium Palace.
We are very glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel but we will be happier if you would come back to the city and visit us again.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace - Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms were clean and well presented. Buffet breakfast was great (even a glass of wine/fizz if you can face it that time of the morning!) Used swimming pool which was small and no back ground music. Jacuzzi had music so was had a better atmosphere and gym very basic (display didn't work on treadmill though). Very close to all the main areas and transport routes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, jacuzzi, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.