We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely come back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acta Atrium Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #57 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will definitely come back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days (in March 2011) with my girlfriend.
We had an absolutely wonderfull time there!

-Staff: GREAT! very helpfull and friendly
-Room: GREAT! nice and clean, plenty of space for the 2 of us.
-Location: GREAT! right in the center of Barcelona, surrounded by shops, restaurants, and the metro and bus stop were literallyy 2 minutes away.
-Breakfast: GREAT! plenty of choice. Worth every penny.

I have to say, the only negative aspect of our time at this hotel was the airconditioning.
-Temperature: POOR.

The room was heated up WAY to much for this time of year.. Also, the airconditioning did work, but dindt help much. We dindt complain about this, because we dindt spend much time in the room at daytime (shopping, visiting other things)

The rest was absolutely brilliant!

We will definitely come back to this wonderfull hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear guest:

We thank you for choosing Hotel Acta Atrium Palace during your stay in Barcelona and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us.
We deeply regret for the inconvenience with the airconditioning.

We hope to see you agian with us.


Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    430
    87
    28
    17
See reviews for
181
461
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We were hotel hopping and stayed at this hotel only one day, but would definitely stay there again!

Requested a room at the front because they have a balcony.. there's some noise from outside, but it's mostly defeated by double glazing and good isolation. However there's a lot of noise from other rooms (thin walls).. this might be an issue to some..

Design and interior of the room wasn't special (even slightly outdated), but the room was clean, spacy and and sufficient.

The best thing about this hotel was the service from the people working there.. they were very friendly, gave a lot of info and always smiled :)

The best thing was the day we left, we left the luggage at the hotel while going out.. The guy at reception noticed we had a bag of beers and asked if we would like them to store the bag in the refrigerator.. Priceless!

To cut it short, good value for money, clean, good location, slightly noisy and perfect service :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt so comfortable with the Prestige room. We highly appreciate your comments, thanks to them we continously strive to strengthen the points that need to be.

For your next visit to Barcelona, we invite you to make your reservation through our corporate website; our company runs hotels of different categories in different parts of the city.

We very much look forward to your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards from Spain, Atrium Palace Hotel
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in February 2010 for five nights. This hotel is situated only a few minutes walk from place de catalunya, which is the main tourist in the city centre of Barcelona. The hotel is located in prime location for visiting many of the city's tourist attractions, including the Sagradia Famillia, La Pedrera, La Rambla and the Casa Batllo, many of which can be visited from the hotel by foot. The Camp Nou, is only a 55 minute walk from the hotel or a short bus ride along the avenue Diagonal. The passage de gracia is only 2 minute walk from the hotel, which is home to the Casa Batllo and Gaudi designed La Pedrera. This hotel is perfect for a short stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear guest:

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel Acta Atrium Palace and your warm words. It's great to know that your stay answered your expectations in all respects.

The combination of a central location, well-maintained installations and an unsurpassed level of service makes our property the ideal choice for those who wish to spend their holidays in a boutique, elegant hotel in the very heart of Barcelona while enjoying all the comforts of our times.

For your next visit to Barcelona, we invite you to make your reservation through our corporate website; our company runs hotels of different categories in different parts of the city.

We very much look forward to your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards from Spain, Atrium Palace Hotel
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

This hotel was amazing and in a very good location. Really couldn't fault it at all! The staff were very attentive. We paid the extra for Breakfast..And i have to say it was worth every penny!!

Would definitley book to go back to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your stay at the Acta Atrium Palace Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your days with us and for sharing your point of view with other travellers. The bottom line for all our efforts is our guests' satisfaction. We are therefore delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

For your next visit to Barcelona, we invite you to make your reservation through our corporate website; our company runs hotels of different categories in different parts of the city.

We very much look forward to accommodating you again in the very near future.

Kind regards, Atrium Palace Hotel
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, berks
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Spent 4 nights here....reception staff were great and really friendly.......house keeping was a little amiss.....when we got to our room the beds were not made up, but reception sorted this out very quickly (as we arrived at 2 pm it was not really a problem!). Later in the stay we were left with no blankets, but again, one visit to reception and it was sorted out very quickly. Overall, I would rate this hotel very highly.....great location...we were at the front of the hotel on a busy road...but the double glazing makes this no issue, and if you are there in the summer, you have the air conditioning.....I didn't find the beds any problem....had read previous reviews....a little hard, but not uncomfortable, and we both slept like babies!! A great hotel, great facilities....breakfast was excellent. Reception staff make this place. If you have an issue, they will sort it out!! I recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear guests,

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel Acta Atrium Palace and for the time you took to write this review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our daily work and efforts receive our guests' recognition.

Your comments about our location, service and quality are music to our ears and motivate us to maintain our high standards.

Our team would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel Acta Atrium Palace in the very near future.

Kind regards, Atrium Palace Hotel
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

The hotel is modern and excellently located.
Rooms are well kept, some might feel a bit narrow in space but well maintained. Unfortunately, to have the view to the beautiful boulevard in front of the hotel, rates are higher. We had settled for a room giving view to the playgroung of a high school (fortunately for us in August the schools are closed).
The spa is a bit small but since it's free, no reason to complain.
Service was very friendly and helpful to give tips.
The negative point is parking. We paid a bundle in parking for 2 days (70€)...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write up your experience with us. Criticism, both negative and positive, is our best aid in maintaining and improving the high standard you can and should expect from an establishment such as ours.

I would however like to point out that we only have two room types in the hotel, standard and suite and that the rates charged for different room types depend exclusively on this classification (you can check this on any of the websites that we sell through). This of course does not mean that all the standard rooms are exactly the same, as you mention, we have rooms on the front and back sides of the hotel and the size and distribution of the rooms varies quite a bit. We do our best to assign the best rooms available at any time although in periods of high occupancy with few free rooms available we might not always be able to fulfill every request. Keep in mind that whenever making a room reservation it is worthwhile to make as many specifications and requests as you can think of, it makes it a lot easier for the hotelier to fulfill the expectations of every different guest.

Regarding the parking: parking space in Barcelona is terribly expensive and we do our very best to minimize the impact this has on our guests. The subterranean parking area that the hotel uses actually costs almost 2,80€ per hour.Our establishment subsidizes our guest’s parking up to the point that our guests pay 27€ per twenty four hours, as you can see, this is a substantial saving for our guests. If you stayed with us for two days your parking bill should have been 54€ and not the 70€ that you mention, please check your invoice and if the amount charged was over 27€ per twenty four hours, please contact me at the hotel and we’ll make sure that this is corrected.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,
Zen Scouller, Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We have just got back from a three day stay in barcelona and i would recommend this hotel and this city to anyone. The city is so easy to naviate around for anyone of any age it is well sign posted and things are easy to find. Loads to see and do and great city to walk around and take in the sites and sounds.

The hotel is great and centre to everyone, within walking distance from everything. It is only a few mintues walk from where the airport bus drops you off, so saves a money by not having to get taxis anywhere. The hop on hop off bus leaves from the same square and a great way to see the city if you dont want to walk to much which was great for me as a 7 month pregnant women!!

The only problems i had with the hotel was the bed which like others have commented on was rock hard which is great for your back but dont be surprised if you dont get a great night sleep and the fact like most european hotels i've stayed in there is no english stations which was a pain as i need to rest a bit and all i had to watch when i was doing this was CNN and eurosports not very enteraining.

I was recommended this hotel to stay in and i would recommend it to anyone else, it is so central, its great when they say everything within walking distance they mean it which more than likely isnt the case when you get there.

Like others we had the room that over looked the school but there was no noise once the school closed which was grand as we out exploring the city most of the day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, jacuzzi, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.