We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Apartments Barcelona to your Saves list
Old Town Apartments Barcelona
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Malmö
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good accomodation at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Lived in the Valencia apartment for 4 days. Had our own terrace with a nice neighbour that played guitarr one evening which we could listen to on the terrace. Supermarket nearby and ofcourse alot of restaurants, some good and some less good, also found an Irish Pub/bar. A 10-20 min walk to Sagrada Familia (depending on your fitness) and easy acess to the metro. Good treatment from the Apartmentsapart people, we could even have our bags at their office since our flight home was late in the evening and checkout was 11am, perfect for spending a day at la Rambla or maybe going to the Gaudi park.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    46
    17
    8
    17
See reviews for
50
23
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Durham, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

I stayed in this same apartment about 3/4 years ago, and it was so nice I went back again this year with a different group of friends. Two apartments, eight mature ladies and it was perfect...location right, shared cost between us all made the holiday a heck of a lot cheaper than a hotel. Everything was spotless. We were able to have a night in with all eight of us, each bringing a bottle and a bite to eat, which made a pleasant change from eating in a restaurant.

My one an only criticism is that there is a shortage of mirrors! There are two mirrors in the whole apartment and both are in the bathrooms, so a bit of a struggle between us all, but we did manage in the end.

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend Old Town Apartments.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed in the apartment for 4 days, excellent location, very clean not very big, but comfortable apartment. Kitchen has everything you need with a very huge fridge.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed at Passeig De Gracia 115 Apt 1,1
Great location, near but not on the busy Av.Diagonal - soundproofing of front balcony windows ensured sound sleep, but still get a nice view down towards the Pedrera, v handy for the Tourist buses, Metro etc.
Easy booking (through Apartments Apart) with clear, comprehensive information supplied at booking stage for arrival, just read through it - there's definitely no need to get confused!! Friendly and efficient staff and great to have the office conveniently located just off Placa Catalunya to securely lodge the bags with after checkout.
Clean, well equipped apartment in simple style, everything working and useful local info provided.
Highly recommended - I will definitely use these guys again in Barca and with this good experience will be happy to try them for the other cities they offer too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We had a great experience with Old Town Apartments. We had thought that our apartment would be at the location they list as there office so that was a little misleading. Other than that everything else was great. We arrived very early and they let us drop all our things off till it was time to go to the apartment. We had the Muntaner apartment, a 10 minute walk to La Rambla which was a three bedroom even though we paid for a two. The only complaint was that there was scaffolding construction outside the windows so we had no view and people we working outside our window very early but i can not vault Old Town for this. Overall a great experience and a must if traveling with a group in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

I have just returned from a brief stay and used these guys. The first thing to know is that the apartment you get will not be at the top of las ramblas where the address is but one in the city. We got a great 3 bed, 2 bath about 20 mins walk away in a resendential area, it wasn't high end but perfect for what we wanted. The staff were excellent with advise/maps etc. and overall great value as it worked out at less than £35 per person. Loads of bars etc. to eat. Any questions just give me a shout, no expert on Barcelona but can give you a few starters if that helps!

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Address: Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Apartment Barcelona
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Apartments Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.