We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-nights stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Old Town Apartments Barcelona to your Saves list
Old Town Apartments Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    18
    8
    18
See reviews for
53
25
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have arrived in the afternoon and we had some problems finding the appartment itself - all because of very specific floors' tretment in Barcelona, or Catalunya should I say. According to usual standards we were on 3rd floor, but in Barcelona it is still 1st floor, since before, you have some otehr floors, with their own names, that are more important. 1st floor is quite high though. Well, anyway I had a very nice assistance on the phone, from the company in finding and entering the appartment. We have choosen the "Internet" checkin which finaly was a good option - saved us a lot of time I guess and it worked perfectly.

The appartment itself was a very nice one - a view form balcony you can see on my pictures. The location is very central, and we liked it a lot. The ammenities - very nice, except the nifes - they were dull (I hope it is correct english expression)

Besides We liked very much and the company as well, will go again, surelly!
Regards
Greg

Well, we also had a problem with WIFI, and we were amazed when the problem was expressed to the office stuff - we were refunded the amount we have paid for Internet connection. Pretty amazing, isn't it?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments. And yes, the floors in Catalunya can be tricky! Thank you for calling us so that we could help you. Hope to host you again!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location is excellent, close to everything: city center, bus station, metro, supermarkets, etc. Easy walking distance to many sights, 5 minutes walking distance from Sagrada Familia, close to Plaça Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia. Clean in every detail, comfortable and quiet, excellent managed with many things for daily use. Kitchen had all we needed and more: coffeemaker, Iron and iron board included. Staff was very helpful, very knowledgeable about the city and they recommend us some really great places to eat. Because it is an apartment, there is no breakfast, but right on the corner there’s a nice cafeteria called Clares where you can have a great,great breakfast. If we ever go to Barcelona again, we wouldn't consider looking for another place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments! we are so happy you liked it! we would love to host you again!
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were happy with the appartment, the service and the location. The blankets were, however, quite dirty and the sofa covering was not clean. More sheets and towels would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I travelled with a group of 16 people and booked two apartments for our group at Passeig de Gracia 115. The day before our arrival a lady from the management called me to organize check in. We chose the self-check in service which was simple and time saving.

The apartments were spacious and practical, with everything we needed for our stay. Good location close to shop, tourist buses and Metro.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location is great - close to all the interesting stuff, but still a bit aside, so you don't experience loud car traffic.
The huge terrace was definitely a benefit - great for outdoor meals.
Since it has a fully equipped kitchen, I recommend to visit the Boqueria market right before 5 PM - you can get some great deals on seafood and fruits. All the other ingredients can be bought at the nearby supermarket. Delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Address: Fontanella 18, Principal - 2 | Office at Fontanella 18, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Apartment Barcelona
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Apartments Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.