We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Temptation - Sin Gluten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Els Pollos de Llull

Els Pollos de Llull
Carrer de Ramon Turro 13, Barcelona, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,150 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Temptation - Sin Gluten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved It Again!!!

Deliciously succulent
Fresh and juicy
Lean and Green (organic)
Gluten Free Chicken and Chips

Great, value for money, consistent customer friendly. simple dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free winner winner chicken dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

A great value for money lunch or evening meal. Buzzing with happy families and happy helpful staff. Worth the taxi ride out of town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfort Food in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic family restaurant. We arrived shortly after they opened at 1pm, and started with the santgria, which was refreshing and delicious. We ordered their lunch option which came with a consomme, a warm broth that was warming and flavorful. We had ember baked potatoes and french fries to go with our 1/2 chickens. The chickens are slow baked and spiced perfectly. The meat fell off the bone, and was fantastic. Strongly recommend the ember baked potatoes. They are also slow cooked and served in olive oil. Delicious! The manager/server was warm and friendly, and made us feel welcome. Great value for al the food as well. Our average price per person was 10 pounds, and we were very full when we left. And if you need to use them, the bathrooms were very clean. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Willing to work with English speakers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

On our second night in Barcelona and still not very good with a menu, we went to Els Pollos based on TA reviews and had a decent and inexpensive meal. The waitress did not speak English so she asked us to go over to the cook who was able to describe the menu - which is pasted on the side of a water bottle. We ended up splitting a half chicken and potatoes along with a liter of house wine And water - all for under 20€. Maybe not the best chicken we've ever had but a good meal. We had the restaurant to ourselves and it looked like they did a brisk carry out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mmmm... super tasty chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I don't know what they do to make the chicken taste this good, but it's outstanding. I rarely order chicken. I'm not usually excited about it, but I came here on a recommendation of a friend who used to live in Barcelona and this was a family favorite. I ordered half a chicken and the special house sauce which was a nice complementary addition. The chicken was moist, tender, flavorful all the way through. The espresso (tallat) was also great. When you visit La Sagrada Familia, stop here for lunch or dinner. I can see that it is a great atmosphere for families as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Els Pollos de Llull also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Els Pollos de Llull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Els Pollos de Llull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.