We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice even on a cool day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barceloneta Beach

Barceloneta Beach
Barceloneta, Barcelona, Spain (Barceloneta)
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Barceloneta Beach like an insider
Special Offer
$42*
and up
Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from...
Ranked #73 of 1,108 things to do in Barcelona
Attraction details
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“nice even on a cool day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can only imagine how lovely this is on a hot summer day as it was quite busy on a cool March day. Beautiful sandy beach, bright blue sea, surfers and people strolling along the beach playing at the edge of the waves. What more could one want in the middle of a bustling vibrant city. A must visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    551
    206
    40
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“perfect place for siesta, the Spanish way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There are restaurants close by, where the food is just perfect, and you could just laze around in Barceloneta, and have the near perfect siesta out in the open. I could do this all day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Top Contributor
681 reviews 681 reviews
445 attraction reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
599 helpful votes 599 helpful votes
“be it day or be it night time, its Wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The stretch is quite long. Its Clean and i really loved it. Be it a day time or night time the beach has its own Charm!
we were lucky enought to get there on a sunny day and we loved it, swim play have fun.
Night time, the end of Barceloneta beach and the start of Icària Beach you have so many night clubs/bars. its very vibrant at night at this side of the stretch.

Sad part here is there are so many robbers at the beach you have to be very careful. And the good part is there are police/guards who are on toes monitoring the activity. this is my experience with the incident occured infront of me.
Advise is when on beach at night especially do not entertain any stranger.

Overall i loved it and i wouldn't mind going back again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Over crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The beach itself was not that amazing, it is over crowded and the best thing about the attraction are the bars on the beach.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for afternoon relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This beach is really nice and clean. It offers a long promenade with a lot of places where you can just stop, sit and enjoy sunshine and the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Barceloneta Beach also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barceloneta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barceloneta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.