We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperia Del Mar

Creperia Del Mar
Ronda Universidad #12, Barcelona, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #677 of 5,876 restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
falkirk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Found this food market cafe by chance so glad we did, baguettes fresh, coffee was lovely, creps to die for, food market cafe has 4 zones Creperia, Cafeteria, Ice Cream and pasta, just off Placa Catalunya, prices very reasonable and decor lovely and clean

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    37
    23
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delightfully stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The Creperie is well described by others except that it was more stylish than the other reviews led me to expect. Grey and white mostly, with warehouse-high ceilings and exposed pipes aloft, below with some exposed or white-painted bricks, overall the effect is modern eclectic. Tabletops are wood or marble, stylishly old-fashioned. Overall, the restaurant is not much bigger than a large apartment, so it is cozy despite its clean, hard surfaces. Brightly lit, the food looks fresh and inviting, and we especially thought the salad and pasta tasted clean and fresh. A shared waffle with banana and chocolate was too much for us and peobably wasn't quite as successful - unless you can't have too much chocolate sauce. Salad, pasta and a beer or wine were ?9. Overall a terrific experience for the price, with a very informal atmosphere and tasty food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant was around the corner from our hotel and we wound up eating here 3 times - they offer breakfast, lunch and dinner and we loved every meal. Delicious pasta. Food is fresh and served quickly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
1 review
“Great informal eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the H10 universitat hotel and on arrival noticed this restaurant situated across the road so we popped in for a mid-afternoon snack.
The crepes are fantastic, both sweet and savoury and the prices are great too for Barcelona. Two crepes, glass of Cava and pint of Heineken was around 15 euros.
Worth a visit for breakfast, snack, lunch or even dinner as they do a good range of pasta dishes too.
When you enter you are given a swipe card and then go to the various outlets to order your food. You pay for the total when you leave.
Loved it and intend to go back during our stay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We happened by this place and loved it. Great location, just a block from Plaza de Catalonia. Superb service, great food, nice atmosphere. It's simple food done with great care and hospitality. It was actually my favorite meal the entire time we were in Barcelona. We went twice and loved it. If you want good food and an excellent value, I highly recommend it!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperia Del Mar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Creperia Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperia Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.