We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i liked this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Aristol to your Saves list
Hotel Aristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cartagena 369, 08025 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #380 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“i liked this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed in this hotel 5night it was ok
they cleaned our rooms everyday
room was ok
the 1 think that not good was breakfast
it was very poor otherwise everything was great
hotel is 3 minutes to subway station (metro) and it is silent place
stuff was very friendly they helped us so much

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
40
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is decent. The location is close to Sagrada Familia. It is in a quiet area if you are not bothered by the ambulaces that rush to the hospital which is nearby. The hotel was clean. The maid was very nice and helpful. We did not have breackfast at the hotel, the coffee shops nearby were great, and we ate what we wanted, not what they gave us. The TV had only spanish channels, not even euronews. When I am going back to Barcelona I will try another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Close to the big hospital, yes, but everything else far away. Rooms ok, breakfast expensive and pretty poor. The worst thing is the parking which they advertise and which was the main reason for me to book this hotel. Driving a rented Mercedes Benz I entered the underground parking with four places, not being warned by the receptionist who opened the door.. Later it took a long tiime and a lot of sweat to back out on the steep driveway, practically impossible for a full size car, could not even open the doors, until another car was removed. They charged $20 p.d. for this sinkhole, una cochinada de parkeo. Good and much cheaper public parking not far away, but nobody told us. Staff was rude and inconsiderate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

had a relaxing trip without spending too much on hotel. Friendly staff, spacious double room and safe environment -near a school and hospital. Need to take the tube to old town but it is quite cheap and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hotel Aristol in within walking distance from the metro. It is not recommended to come here by metro with your luggage though, especially if you come from the airport. Better take a taxi. You need to walk like 300 meters uphill and in the metro you will need to switch lines, which means a lot of walking.
The hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were OK. Everything is right for the price. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, except once. Outside you get better value for your money.
The walking distance to the Sagrada Familia is just right and on your way down there are some very nice restaurants where you can have a good meal for a decent price. Being a bit out of the tourists area makes it a quite quiet corner of Barcelona.

The hotel is ok, but now, 7 months after having stayed there, I must admit it wasn't outstanding in such a way that I remember any particular details, except an excellent company.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Two nights stay in September 2012, This small hotel was very clean in all areas, the bedrooms were large and spacious and the bathroom was one of the best that I have come across in a while.
The down sides are that it is located half way up a large hill and is a good taxi ride to the centre of town. there is a metro station near by so this does make things a little easier. and the computer facility was nearly none existant with a very bad virus so to make forward bookings was a near imposibility.

Room Tip: If all as good as ours you will be pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We have choosen this hotel because of the good feedback on trip advisor.
From our own experience we can only confirm the 4 point that other gave to the Aristol.
The room were always clean
Air, freezer and the rest worked well.
The breakfast was quite rich.
Every day when we returned in the evening there were two candies on the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristol

Address: Cartagena 369, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aristol 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristol Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Aristol Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.