We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Picasso to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Picasso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was a real pleasure from start to finish. Staff are just so helpful and welcoming. Our room was on the 2nd floor, it was comfortable, quiet and very nice to have tea/coffee making facilities available. Bed was a little too soft but apart from that no complaints. Breakfast was the best we have ever had in Europe with lots of choice and the staff in the restaurant were super- efficient. Location of the hotel was perfect, an easy walk to Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter was a delight to wander around. Would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear melanies752, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso for 4nights and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay. When we receive reviews like yours it shows us we are doing it right! It also motivates us to maintain the highest of standards so that when you come back for another stay you’ll have an equally great time. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    254
    32
    7
    0
See reviews for
196
593
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

If you want to be close to the busy life of Barcelona, but sleep well in silance - chose this place. on one hande, we could walk to every famous attraction in the city, on the other hand we saw from our window a big, calm park.
The servece is excellent, they are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plenty.
I recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Mario.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Greetings to Budapest, We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel itself is great...new modern, clean rooms. I went off peak season so noise wasn't an issue. Fairly decent location for getting around various sites if you don't mind walking alot. But be aware that it's difficult to get to and from the airport unless by taxi which is 35-45 euro. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the Arc de Triomph subway station but the subway stations often only have elevators going up so carrying luggage to get to the hotel was a major pain.

Tips:
-If you're new to Barcelona, I recommend the Hop on-hop off bus tour to get an overview of Barcelona which is quite a large city with many sites to see.
-I didn't have the hotel breakfast...opted for Hoffman Patisseria which is very close (<5 min walk from the hotel). Amazing croissants (both plain, and if you like sweets, their Raspberry Croissant!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear chokolat, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay despite the location part which makes us wonder a little bit :) Thank you for sharing tips for our Trip Advisor readers as well regarding the area and various attractions. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just came back from 3 nights in the hotel it was just perfect.
Good location walking distance from the old city and fron the centre. Lots of nice restsurants sround the hotel.
Staff at the hotel very welcoming and helpful.
Room is very clean and good housekeeping service.
Perfect breakfast lots of variety.
Wil definitely come back to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear dafnasla, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your getaway from London. We are honored we were able to play host to you and are humbled by your favorable review.
We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Greetings from Barcelona, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

An excellent hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff, great breakfast. It really is as good as other guests say it is! Perfectly located close to a wide variety of restaurants if you prefer eating out. Close to the main shopping area. As it is in a quiet area we always felt safe out and about. When we return to Barcelona we will definitely stay here again. A really good find.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Buenos dias from Barcelona,
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the location of our K+K Hotel Picasso and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

wonderful renovated new Hotel within the famous quarter "Born" near the Picasso Museum. Excellent check in procedure, very friendly staff from checkin to breakfast and check out as well as Concierge Services. Haven't used the Fitness and pool area in the top floor, must be very nice. Next time again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Buenas tardes, dear Mr. MartinGissel!
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of K+K Hotel Picasso on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback and I was delighted to read of your comments on our location, our services and our staff, we really aprreciated your sincere words. I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona in the not too distant future! Best regards to Salzburg, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A good hotel in a convenient spot for exploring Barcelona. Helpful staff and most are very knowledgeable about Barcelona. Nice rooms and a first rate breakfast. The hotel is close to the old quarter and lots of the sites are easily reached on foot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona.
We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Picasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.